[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > WASP Fotos The Best Of The Best W.A.S.P. www.waspnation.com NEW 2CD 32 TRACK BEST OF FEATURING THE CLASSIC W.A.S.P. CUTS - ANIMAL (F**K LIKE A BEAST), WILD CHILD, I WANNA BE SOMEBODY & THE REAL ME ‘It was all about shock for W.A.S.P., be it flaming codpieces, tying a semi-naked woman to a torture-rack mid-set, tossing raw meat into the audience or Blackie Lawless’ own stupefying arrogance … One thing is for certain, in the annals of metal there are very few bands like W.A.S.P.’ Jerry Ewing, Metal Hammer, July 2007 The 32 tracks on The Best Of The Best prove that while the theatrics and shock tactics of Blackie Lawless might have gained the headlines, it was what W.A.S.P. did on record that gained them legions of fans. An exhilarating rock’n’roll rollercoaster, this double disc set collects the most incendiary moments from a career built on mixing snarling sexual noise with carnage, chaos and controversy. Collecting tracks from all the classic W.A.S.P. albums, including W.A.S.P., The Last Command and The Headless Children, this extended 2CD edition of The Best Of The Best provides the definitive document of a blistering career. The Best Of The Best features the W.A.S.P. cuts - Animal (F**K Like A Beast), I Wanna Be Somebody, Wild Child and a rip roaring cover of Elton John's Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting. From August 13th check out www.snappermusic.com/wasp/index.html . In the weeks leading up to the release of The Best Of The Best, the site will be featuring music, downloads, excerpts from Dom Lawson’s biog of the band (written exclusively for the sleeve notes) and more. Each week it will also feature a different classic W.A.S.P. video from the vaults and a different entry from the W.A.S.P. ‘hall of shame’… First up on August 13th the video for I Wanna Be Somebody and the story behind the band’s first UK tour. The band will be back in Europe this autumn playing a series of rescheduled gigs in Germany, Hungary and the UK, with more gigs to be confirmed shortly. Tracklist: Disc 1: 1. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast) 2. I Wanna Be Somebody 3. Show No Mercy 4. L.O.V.E. Machine 5. Hellion 6. Sleeping (In The Fire) 7. Wild Child 8. Ballcrusher 9. Blind In Texas 10. Sex Drive 11. I Don’t Need No Doctor 12. 9.5. – N.A.S.T.Y. 13. Restless Gypsy 14. King Of Sodom And Gomorrah 15. Scream Until You Like It 16. Harder, Faster 17. Mean Man 18. The Real Me Disc 2: 1. The Headless Children 2. Forever Free 3. Locomotive Breath 4. Titanic Overture 5. The Invisible Boy 6. Chainsaw Charlie 7. Hold On To My Heart 8. The Great Misconception Of Me 9. When The Levee Breaks 10. Helldorado 11. Damnation Angels 12. Dirty Balls 13. Cocaine Cowboys 14. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]