[ Bands ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] [ Kontakt/Impressum ] Home > > Bands > > Archiv > > The Foreshadowing Fotos Album special Seven Heads Ten Horns THE FORESHADOWING Website / Facebook Release: Cyclone Empire / Soulfood 22.04.2016 Info: Founded in 2005 by guitarist and mastermind Alessandro Pace, later joined by Andrea Chiodetti, Francesco Sosto, Jonah Padella, Marco Benevento and Francesco Giulianelli (bass player that joined the band in 2011) THE FORESHADOWING has gained a considerable place in the international doom gothic scene with its three albums released between 2007 and 2012. The debut album "Days of Nothing" (Candlelight Records, 2007), the second act “Oionos” (Cyclone Empire 2010) and the third chapter “Second World” (Cyclone Empire 2012) were well-acclaimed worldwide, obtaining very positive feedback by critics and audience and brought the band to play in some of the most important Festivals in Europe like Summer Breeze, Rock Harz, Wave Gotik Treffen, Stoner Hand of Doom, Legacy, Mayday Rock Festival and Summer Darkness along with Lacuna Coil, Katatonia, Saturnus, October Tide, Fields of the Nephilim, Tiamat, My Dying Bride and many others. Later, on January 2013 the drummer Giuseppe Orlando (former Novembre, Airlines of Terror) officially joined the band, replacing Jonah Padella who parted ways with the band for personal reasons. After the North American release of “Oionos” and “Second World” through METAL BLADE Records USA the band joined the roster of the prestigious and groundbreaking agency ROCK THE NATION USA and toured the States and Canada in the “Voices from the Dark tour“ joining Moonspell, Marduk, Inquisition and Death Wolf and arousing interest and curiosity of the American audience. The live activity continued intensively in 2013 with the European "The Morning Never Came" tour with Swallow the Sun and Antimatter and an Italian tour with Saturnus, Doomraiser and Shores of Null. This period of live performances will be followed by two years of silence, during which the band starts working on the material for the new album. The new opus “Seven Heads Ten Horns”, produced and recorded by the band at Outer Sound Studios, will be released in April 2016. Mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (Poland) by Sławek and Wojtek Wiesławski it contains the typical The Foreshadowing mood as well as some new epic and eerie elements that will bring you through an abyssal journey from the past to the future of human mankind! The album will be released in a 6-panel digipak and it will feature an amazing artwork by Seth Siro Anton (Septicflesh). Tracklist: 1. Ishtar 2. Fall Of Heroes 3. Two Horizons 4. New Babylon 5. Lost Soldiers 6. 17 7. Until We Fail 8. Martyrdom 9. Nimrod (I - The Eerie Tower, II - Omelia, III - Collapse, V - Inno al Dolore) Line-up: Marco I. Benevento – Vocals Alessandro Pace – Guitars Andrea Chiodetti – Guitars Francesco Sosto – Keyboards & Backing Vocals Francesco Giulianelli – Bass Giuseppe Orlando – Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [ Datenschutz ] [BILD] [BILD]