drucken    ohne Bilder    zurück
Let There Be Rot
Facebook / Bandcamp


War Anthem Records


Creating DEATH METAL in a raw, simple and heavy way was at the top of the agenda when the name ROTPIT was given birth.

Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Massacre, Berzerker Legion) and Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh, Heads For The Dead) came together to do another musical adventure, heavily inspired by early Finnish Death Metal (Abhorrence, Demigod, Depravity), early British Death Metal (Bendediction, the Paradise Lost demos etc.) and several other obscure underground bands from the early days of the Death Metal movement.

Henrik Posingis (Revel In Flesh) joined the band on drums and in autumn 2021 the first demo entitled “Into The Rotpit” hit the scene through the channels of Selfmadegod Records. The tape left a mark in the dedicated circles for this kind of style. Three editions of the demo have been sold already and Seven Metal Inches Records from Germany did a vinyl pressing, too.

During early 2022 the three piece finished the work on what has become their debut album “Let There Be Rot”. The formula expanded with crust influences and some punk vibes, but to see things for real this release is about RAW Death Death Metal for dedicated maniacs!

The artwork was done once again by T. Kannibalet Hietomaa Art from Finland and transfers the clear message: Raise the volume for some sickness and make sure to rot in rottenness!

Official Lyric Videos: Slimebreeder +++ Night Of The Ultimate Rot


1. Slimebreeder
2. Night Of The Ultimate Rot
3. Let There Be Rot
4. Rottenness
5. Beastfeaster
6. Shitburner
7. Deathtrip
8. Into The Rotpit
9. The Serenade Of Rot


Jonny Pettersson - Guitars / Bass / Mix & Mastering
Ralf Hauber - Vocals / Lyrics & Concept
Henrik Posingis - Drums

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (573 kB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (1,5 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (1,4 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (1,1 MB)