drucken    mit Bildern    zurück


Spinefarm records / Soulfood
03.02.2012 (GER)


Founded only a few years back, the death/grind group CARNALATION has quickly climbed to be one of the most interesting extreme metal acts to come out of Finland recently.

After releasing a highly acclaimed self-financed “Doomsday Diaries EP” in 2010, Carnalation was soon signed to Spinefarm Records. The band then entered their home-based studio in Seinäjoki in centeral Finland with producer Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy etc.) to work on their debut full-length that later got the name “Deathmask”. 12 tracks of fast and furious grindcore and death metal have now been laid to the table and Carnalation is about to hit the metal world in the face with it.

Already familiar to the Finnish festival crowds, Carnalation has played several of the country’s biggest events and are now looking for taking their grind to the European stages.


1. Prologue: Origins
2. Contamination
3. Cataclysm Catharsis
4. Resistance
5. Cadence of Insects
6. 2000 Years
7. Virus Design
8. I am God
9. Catatonic State
10. Omega Hour
11. Apathy Patterns
12. Epilogue: Towers


Jonne Soidinaho - Vocals
Anssi Rissa - Guitar
Arttu Hakanen - Guitar
Niko Mäenpää - Bass
Henri Yli- Rahko - Drums