[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> April

Anthems For The Rejected


Spinefarm Records / Soulfood
VÖ: 12.09.2008


If passion has a sound, it has got to be the one of the Helsinki-based alternative metallers April. The bands sophomore album “Anthems for the Rejected” is filled to the brim with haunting vocals, blistering guitar patterns and energetic beats. From the off beat stratospheres of “Scream” to the epics of “The Skies Came Alive” and to the metal storm of “The War”, these brave Finns sure do know how to keep a metal album interesting: by sticking to the their love of melody and focusing in writing songs as catchy as possible.

It’s been over a year since April released their debut album, “Tidelines”, through Spinefarm Records. The album, exceptionally mature for a debut, received rave reviews from the music press around the globe and escorted the band to perform on fine venues around their home country, Finland and neighbouring Sweden. Towards the end of the year 2007 the band began writing new material.

In April, 2008, April hit Tonteknik Recording studio in Umeå, Sweden, with producers Pelle Henricsson and Eskil Lövström, best known for their work with Refused, Cult of Luna, Poison the Well, In Flames and Hell is for Heroes. The result, “Anthems for the Rejected” is a well-rounded and versatile metal album, in one end of the scope rawer and angrier than its predecessor, emotive and heartrendingly honest in the other. A punch in the gut or radio rock - you decide.

The time to hear the sound of passion is now.


1. The War
2. Blades of Steel
3. The Skies Came Alive
4. Scream
5. Trenched & Buried
6. Intermission
7. Redemption
8. Homecoming
9. The Wait
10. Death Machine
11. While the City Sleeps
12. The Rejected


Kimmo Enroth: drums & vocals
Hakim Hietikko: lead vocals & guitars
Janne Aulavuori: guitars & vocals
Maarik Leppä: bass & vocals
Mikko Merilinna: guitars & vocals

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]