[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Gallhammer

Ruin Of A Church


Peaceville Records / SPV
06.06.2008 (GER)


Peaceville Records presents ‘Ruin of a Church’, containing Gallhammer’s exceptional performance from Colchester UK on September 25th 2007; the venue a deconsecrated church, and a perfect setting for a night of unsettling intense blackened punk metal from this Japanese all-girl trio from Tokyo; currently causing a stir in the metal world with their uniquely raw and emotional approach.

The show was specially recorded on the band’s debut appearances on European shores, as part of their autumn 2007 European tour, which coincided with the release of their debut Peaceville studio offering, ‘Ill Innocence’.

The DVD features a hypnotic and intense set of popular tracks from the band’s career to date, including songs from newest album and critical hit, ‘Ill Innocence’. Extras include an in-depth video interview with the band explaining their history and inspirations, as well as bonus tracks filmed at the London & Oslo legs of the Also includes a photo gallery & promotional video clips for the tracks ‘Hallucination’ & ‘World to be Ashes’.

A perfect opportunity to see what the buzz is all about – the band having recently featured as cover-stars on leading metal publications Terrorizer & Zero Tolerance magazine, as well as Organ magazine.

Blackened crust/ punk metal with a dose of Japanese horror. Fans of girl bands with attitude in what’s usually perceived as a male dominated genre.


1. Hallucination
2. Speed of Blood
3. Blind My Eyes
4. Song of Fall
5. May our Father Die
6. Beyond the Hate Red
7. Crucifixion
8. Endless Nauseous Days
9. At the Onset of the Age of Despair

Bonus Live footage:
London Show
1. Hallucination
2. Blind my Eyes
3. At the Onset of the Age of Despair
Oslo Show
1. Crucifixion
2. At the Onset of the Age of Despair
3. Speed of Blood
Videos: Hallucination & World to be Ashes
Band Interview
Photo Gallery


Vivian Slaughter – Vocals, Bass Guitar
Mika Penetrator – Guitar, Vocals
Risa Reaper - Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]