[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Overmars

Affliction, Endocrine... Vertigo


Post-Hardcore metallers Overmars release their debut on Candlelight.

Transcending the strict notion of a classic "rock band", this French septet known as Overmars attempts to go further than what you can expect from your average post-hardcore / metal band. The band doesn't belong to any defined musical scenes, mixing their punk-hardcore, metal and noise influences with post-rock, psychedelic, progressive and atmospheric elements. Add to this uncommon blend a strong will to communicate through intelligent lyrics, essays, drawings, pictures and videos – that’s Overmars.


01. Obsolete
02. This Is Rape
03. Destroy All Dreamers – Part I
04. Deux Mesures De Solitude
05. Buccolision / The Mistaken One – Part II (Geography Is Just A Symptom)
06. Destroy All Dreamers – Part II
07. A Spermwhale’s Quest
08. Destroy All Dreamers – Part III
09. En Memoire Des Faibles Qui Ont Survecu A Darwin
10. Destroy All Dreamers – Part IV
11. From Love To Exhausting: The Story Of This Intangible Thing Between Us
12. Destroy All Dreamers – Part V

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]