[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Rotten Sound

Rotten Sound


Spinefarm Records / Soulfood
25.01.2008 (Germany)


Rotten Sound is releasing "Cycles"-album, which consists of 18 uncompromised tracks. "Cycles" was produced by Rotten Sound together with Janne Saksa from Sound Supreme Studios and Pelle Henricsson from Tonteknik Studios. Cover artwork (Thomas Boutet, Mush-design) illustrates how man is decomposing through its own stupidity.

Rotten Sound was formed on year 1993. The band evolved its sound and content through the early years and they consider "Murderworks" (2002) as their first album. Rotten Sound started touring in Europe and USA after "Murderworks" and they also released their first DVD, "Murderlive" on year 2004.

"Exit"-album was released on year 2005 and it even entered the official Finnish charts. "Consume to Contaminate"-Mini-CD was released on year 2006 and it also went to the Finnish single charts.


01. The Effects
02. Prai$€ the £ord
03. Blind
04. Units
05. Corponation
06. Colonies
07. Poor
08. Days to Kill
09. Deceit
10. Caste System
11. Alternews
12. Simplicity
13. Enigma
14. Decimate
15. Victims
16. Sold Out
17. Feet First
18. Trust


Keijo Niinimaa - vocals
Mika Aalto - guitar
Toni Pihlaja - bass
Sami Latva - drums


Under Pressure (CD Repulse 1997)
Drain (CD Repulse 1999)
Murderworks (CD Necropolis/ Century Media 2002)
Murderlive (DVD Spinefarm 2004)
Exit (CD Spinefarm 2005)
Consume to Contaminate (EP Spinefarm 2006)
Cycles (CD Spinefarm 2008)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]