[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Ascended Dead

Evenfall Of The Apocalypse
Bandcamp / Facebook


20 Buck Spin


ASCENDED DEAD return like abyss winds surging skyward from the ninth circle of Hell. New album "Evenfall of the Apocalypse" heralds the dawn of the final march to extermination via barely-controlled Death Metal chaos and form-destroying necromancy.

ASCENDED DEAD play Death Metal the ancient way with an intrinsically malign pedigree and methodical cruelty scarcely heard nowadays. Flesh-peeling intensity at warp-speed, technically-frenzied leads that cut straight through bone and a relentless annihilating force that rarely ceases long enough to take a breath. Yet amidst this fiery conflagration a wholly deliberate and fanatical attention to detail and craft remain undeniable, allowing the pandemonium a distinct structure and memorability.

While the band has more than enough skill and ability to perform a darkly acoustic piece like "Passage to Eternity", a rare moment of respite, repeated spins through "Evenfall of the Apocalypse" only serve to perpetuate ASCENDED DEAD’s inexorable place at the vanguard of violent real Death Metal, carrying the banner into the future.

"Ungodly Death" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/OL2JqycK2Kw


01. Intro / Abhorrent Manifestation
02. Ungodly Death
03. Nexus of the Black Flame
04. Bestial Vengeance
05. Tantum Bellum
06. Inverted Ascension
07. The Curse / Enveloped in Thorns
08. Visceral Strike
09. Passage to Eternity
10. Evenfall of the Apocalypse
11. Intransigent Blackness (Outro)


Jon Reider - Guitar / Vocals
Ian Lawrence - Guitar
Kevin Schreutelkamp - Bass
Charlie Koryn - Drums

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (2,5 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (1,7 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (2 MB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]