[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Berator

Elysian Inferno (EP)


Dark Descent Records


Four years after their devastating debut demo, Chicago death merchants BERATOR vomit forth 20 minutes of fierce, old school black/death on coke via Dark Descent Records. In an age where an over-polished sound is the norm, "Elysian Inferno" delivers a welcome reminder of just how ferocious and vehement extreme metal can be.

Guitarist Richard Olsen, who left behind his Profanatica duties to focus on BERATOR full-time, stresses the importance of production: “The BERATOR EP was tracked live, just me and Dan (drums) in his studio, and we built around those live tracks for the record, which in itself, gives it a level of raw power you can’t get from a click. Tim Pearson (bass, ex-The Chasm) and Pat Clancy (guitar, ex- Nachtmystium) then added their parts. The sound is entrancing, excruciating and insane, for people who appreciate forward, to the point, nonstop riffs. It’s a seamless record meant to be heard as 20 some-odd straight minutes of rhythm and violence.”

The band will embark on a US tour with Craven Idol in late May/June 2022, including a performance at Decibel Magazine’s Metal and Beer Festival in Philadelphia. Cover artwork by Paolo Girardi.

"Onslaught to Absolution" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/XFosWXvDuCk


1. Sultans of Incest
2. Onslaught to Absolution
3. Dead Rats
4. War Lust
5. Final Crucifixion
6. Swine Cult

Download 300dpi printable 1,1 MB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]