[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Tumba De Carne

Decatexis // Perpetuo Altar
Facebook / Bandcamp


Lavadome Productions


The debut album "Decatexis // Perpetuo Altar" by Argentinian five–piece band, TUMBA DE CARNE, offers five tracks of abrasive, tripping soundscapes of pulsating heaviness and overall musical dichotomy.
This gargantuan debut effort has emerged by combining multiple elements from death metal’s most prominent subgenres. The band’s creativity allowed it to vigorously process such a wide array of such elements into one whole. That altogether is what has become the defining moment in delivery of the essence of the band’s own sound and musical direction the album showcases without any hesitation. There’s also some cult, raw madness running underneath the bewildering tones of this record which gives the music yet another level of personality the listener is about to be exposed to. It doesn’t get more unique for a debut album. For any album.

The band is also capable of fierce transmission of different emotional layers when navigating through different soundscapes of its music. The album digs deep, finds the scars, opens them and leaves them bleeding. The struggle is real. The immense existential human anxieties of nihilistic nature, which are attached to the eternal theme of life and death in the concept of being all and nothing, have been expressed in intimate yet absolutely intense ways throughout the five tracks. The darkness, the evil, the enlightenment. A metaphor, philosophical take or schizophrenic journey inside one’s head? The experience is piercing. It’s not all just a clash of moments of hopelessness, there are cathartic moments but the pain, darkness, insanity are still prevalent.

"Decatexis // Perpetuo Altar" is beating, vital record and it leaves a profound impact that lingers even after the record stops. The album has been produced by TUMBA DE CARNE with the final analog mastering performed by Andrea P. of Ad Nauseam in MSTR Sound Studio. The dynamic range of the album is 10. It’s time to learn how to turn the volume up and let the music resonate in its full force.

"Odian" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/FX7LVz1mc1M


1. Errar
2. Herida
3. Odian
4. Ulcera
5. Ciego


Matias Fontana - Vocals
Ivo Bisceglia - Guitars
Lucas Villalba - Guitars
Nicolas Martínez - Bass
Mateo Cassullo - Drums

Download 300dpi printable (404 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (388 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (1,1 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (622 kB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]