[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Aggravator

Unseen Repulsions
Facebook / Bandcamp


Empire Records


Empire Records proudly presents "Unseen Repulsions" - the new MCD/MLP of San Antonio / Texas based Thrashers AGGRAVATOR!

The band was formed in 2008 by vocalist/rhythm guitarist Derek Jones and drummer Mike Cortes. After playing the local circuit for a while they were joined by bassist Tristan Hernandez and lead guitarist Jesse Lopez. AGGRAVATOR released their first demo "Seven Swords" in 2010, which was followed by their full-length album "Age of Combat". On the strength of this release, AGGRAVATOR was asked to play the 2012 edition of Inferno Metal Festival in Oslo, Norway. After returning from overseas, they embarked on a three week West Coast tour, further promoting "Age of Combat". In 2013 the band began working on the second album and released their sophomore effort entitled "Populace Destructor" in the summer of 2014. The album received nothing but praise from the press and was included in several best of the year lists, including Revolver Magazine's top five releases for the month of May. AGGRAVATOR returned overseas for a Scandinavian tour which included an appearance at the well renowned Muskelrock Festival 2016 in Sweden. Upon their return to the U.S. AGGRAVATOR followed up with an appearance at Full Terror Assault II Festival 2016 in Cave In Rock, IL. Their third full-length "Sterile Existence" was released in October 2016. The metal community has taken well to the album receiving solid, credible reviews throughout the world. While in the process of recording their next album, the band was struck with the devastating news that Jesse Lopez passed away. Taking some time to gather their thoughts and recover from their loss, the band was determined to honor the last works of Jesse Lopez. AGGRAVATOR went on to release their self-titled EP in September 2019, featuring the last works of Jesse Lopez and closing the chapter of the original four piece line-up.

With new material in the works and signing a two album contract with Empire Records, AGGRAVATOR looks forward to writing new music and performing throughout the world.

"Unseen Repulsions" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/DB5FrhLZJV4


1. Unseen Repulsions
2. Fragmented Identity
3. Searing Gas Decomposition
4. Infinite War
5. Bounty Hunter
6. Seven Swords

Download 300dpi printable (529 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (652 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (764 kB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]