[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Infringement

Facebook / Bandcamp


Crime Records


Crime Records proudly presents the sophomore album of Oslo/Norway based progressive rock act INFRINGEMENT!

INFRINGEMENT came together on a cold November evening in 2015, when Stig André Clason, Kristoffer Utby, and Hans Andreas Brandal all met for the first time, to drink whiskey and discuss the idea of forming a new band. In springtime 2016, Espen Larsen joined on bass and they decided to write a concept album, "Transition". Released in May of 2017, it follows the development of a local society through the last couple of centuries. Focusing on one family across different generations, seen through the eyes of an anthropomorphic house. To complete the lineup, Bård Thorstensen (keys) joined the band for the live shows and hasn't left since.

INFRINGEMENT has been described as playing something in between neo-progressive rock and symphonic rock while flirting with various genres throughout their debut album. They touch on big groovy parts with funky rhythms, other times they clearly visit the 70s. A mix of melodious, symphonic rock with unexpected twists and progressive bar changes. The band has been compared to the likes of Camel, Genesis, Pendragon, Arena, and IQ.

After spending the last two years writing, fine-tuning and recording, INFRINGEMENT is now ready for the next chapter. "Alienism", a large sounding, intense concept album, peeks into the mind of patients at the Gentmire Institute, an institution at the forefront of psychiatrical innovation. We get the insights of the commissioner of Lunacy himself, and through his journals, we enter the world of The Alienist. So let us all escape reality and seek comfort in our minds. Mixed and mastered by Karl Groom of THRESHOLD fame!

Album Teaser: https://youtu.be/RqvLDmtr2JA


1. Disorder (7:58)
2. Triad (10:37)
3. Therapy (4:36)
4. Delirium (16:56)


Hans Andreas Brandal - Lead Vocals
Stig André Clason - Guitar, Vocals
Kristoffer Utby - Drums
Bård Thorstensen - Keyboards
Espen Larsen - Bass

Download 300dpi printable (2 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (2,5 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (2,8 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (2,9 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1,1 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (769 kB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]