[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Ripped To Shreds

亂 (Luan)


Pulverised Records


The chainsaw-doused RIPPED TO SHREDS return with their second conceptual full-length record and ten serrated tracks of galling, uncompromising Death Metal with labyrinthine structures; loosely based on an ancient Chinese war-themed folktale.

With a fresh line-up consisting of Justin Bean (Trenchrot, Daeva, etc) and Tom Warrior (Obscure Transmissions, Death Fortress, Siege Column, etc), “亂 (Luan)” also features forward-thinking sixstringer Takafumi Matsubara (Gridlink, Retortion Terror, etc), Phil Tougas (Chthe‘ilist, Funebrarum, etc) and Horrendous axeman Damian Herring on guest guitar solos. “亂 (Luan)” truly bridges the gap between old and new Death Metal by incorporating an interesting twist to a closely guarded sound for decades.

The album was mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studio (Atrament, Extremity, Necrot, etc) and mastered by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studio (Blood Incantation, Suffering Hour, Witch Vomit, etc). The monumental artwork was created by Chinese artist Guan Yang (Infant Annihilator, Ritual Day, etc).

"Opening Salvo" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/2xGuwxNmcTc


1. Intro
2. Righteous Fist To The Teeth Of The Wicked
3. 白骨精 (White Bone Spirit)
4. Eight Immortals Feast
5. Throes of a Dying Age
6. Interlude
7. Opening Salvo
8. 黑木崖: 日月神教第二節 (Massacre At Blackwood Cliff - Sun Moon Holy Cult Part 2)
9. Ripped To Shreds
10. Remnants

Download 300dpi printable (458 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (261 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (438 kB)

Download 300dpi printable (2 MB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]