[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Arduini/Balich

Dawn Of Ages


Cruz Del Sur Music


“Doom Laden Progressive Wall Of Metal”! Sounds like the perfect definition of ARDUINI / BALICH’s debut album “Dawn of Ages” which will be released on Cruz Del Sur Music on 24th February, 2017.

ARDUINI/BALICH is the result of two very powerful figures in their own right of the metal scene. VICTOR ARDUINI needs no introduction being one of the founding members of FATES WARNING, same can be said for BRIAN “BUTCH” BALICH, the mighty voice of ARGUS. The story goes back in time to the end of 2013 when Arduini put a final word to his experience with FREEDOMS REIGN. Victor needed more freedom to express his creativity, feeling his ideas weren’t much fitting into the style of FR anymore. In search of musicians who could get along with this challenge, Victor recruited Freedoms Reign’s drummer Chris Judge and was on the lookout for a singer when his path crossed with Brian Balich who had recently shared stages with him.

“Dawn Of Ages” is one of the most ambitious records ever released on Cruz Del Sur Music. A monumental piece of music, a rollercoaster of emotions, an album that captures the collisions of two worlds, progressive and doom. The final result is a really amazing journey inside human soul. Through six original compositions that last for more than an hour, the audience will be captured and hypnotized by the eclectically familiar Victor’s guitar melodies empowered by Butch’s passionate interpretation.

Indeed “Dawn of Ages” is an album that could have been easily recorded in the mid/late 70s for the total dedication that transpires through each and every note of it. It is not an album that wants to please any old or new trend in metal, rather an intimate expression of two musicians who have always put their passion for heavy music before anything else.

“Dawn Of Ages” will be released in a deluxe 6-panel digipack embellished by a wonderful, original Michael Cowell’s (Alunah) artwork. The vinyl version will be released in a gatefold colored vinyl double LP with three incredible cover songs as a bonus. URIAH HEEP’s “Sunrise”, BEAU BRUMMELS’ “Wolf Of Velvet Fortune” and BLACK SABBATH’s “After All (The Dead) .


1. The Fallen (10:06)
2. Forever Fade (6:09)
3. Into Exile (11:37)
4. The Wraith (13:44)
5. Beyond The Barricade (17:27)
6. The Gates Of Acheron (3:38)
7. Sunrise (Uriah Heep - Cover) - LP BONUS TRACK (4:06)
8. Wolf Of Velvet Fortune (Beau Brummels - Cover) - LP BONUS TRACK (4:58)
9. After All (The Dead) (Black Sabbath - Cover) - LP BONUS TRACK (6:42)


Victor Arduini - guitars / bass
Brian Balich - vocals
Chris Judge - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]