[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Therapy?

Website / Facebook


Amazing Record Co.


1989 in Nordirland gegründet, brachte es die Band um Andy Cairns (Gesang und Gitarre) zu größten Erfolgen nicht nur in UK, sondern auch vor allem auf in Deutschland.

Diverse Top 40-Alben zeugen von der Popularität des hart rockenden Trios, das allerdings trotz allem immer mit einem Bein im Rock-Underground stand. Nun folgt mit dem mittlerweile 14. Album "Disquiet" ein weiterer Baustein in der langen Historie dieser eigenwilligen und originellen Band.


This quietly devastating critique, delivered to THERAPY? frontman Andy Cairns by a workmate at a Michelin tyre factory in the late ‘80s, neatly encapsulates the sense of suspicion and confusion which enveloped the Northern Irish band at the outset of their career. Outsiders from day one, THERAPY? have drawn upon the attendant feelings of alienation, frustration and dislocation for strength and inspiration across their remarkable 26 year career, crafting a dark, idiosyncratic worldview which has garnered the group a reputation as one of the most uncompromising, creative and individualistic bands of their generation. Disquiet, the band’s fourteenth studio album, extends this proud legacy, and finds the trio of Cairns, bassist Michael McKeegan and drummer Neil Cooper in incendiary form.

THERAPY?’s first recording for new label Amazing Record Co., "Disquiet" is 11 tracks of charged, in-your-face, bruisingly melodic punk/metal. A sequel of sorts to the band’s million-selling 1994 album ‘Troublegum’, it’s by turns confrontational, challenging, vengeful and venomous, a visceral and utterly compelling document of a confident band operating at the peak of their powers. Produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood/Band of Skulls/Turbowolf) at Blast studios in Newcastle-upon-Tyne and featuring cover art by long time collaborator Nigel Rolfe (‘Troublegum’, ‘Suicide Pact You First’, ‘A Brief Crack Of Light’), it’s both the most accessible record THERAPY? have made in two decades, and a reaffirmation of their healthy respect for noise, chaos and unsettling psychodrama.


1. Still Hurts
2. Tides
3. Good News Is No News
4. Fall Behind
5. Idiot Cousin
6. Helpless Still Lost
7. Insecurity
8. Vulgar Display Of Powder
9. Words Fail Me
10. Torment Sorrow Misery Strife
11. Deathstimate

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]