[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Siberian

Modern Age Mausoleum




On the 1st of September SIBERIAN will release “Modern Age Mausoleum”. The 40 minutes long 9 track debut album holds both a Swedish rawness and a progressive mysticism that leads to an abyssal depth of eternal gloominess. Using a metallic edge the band transforms a cold Swedish heritage of rage and frustration to an outburst over both society and mankind. SIBERIAN will leave its mark in Europe in September during a 13 day long tour.

The album was recorded at Studio Underjord Norrköping Sweden. Engineered and mixed by Joona Hassinen and mastered by Niels Nielsen from Dead Soul. Hassinen has previously worked with Vanhelgd, Ocean Chief and Year of the Goat. The artwork is hand painted by Mattias Frisk who has previously worked with Ghost B.C, Maim and Night.

In relation to the release the band will change their name to SIBERIAN. The quartet earlier went by the name SHRINE but chooses to change it due to other bands with similar names. Under the former name the band released an EP through German record label "Moment of Collapse Records", toured Germany and shared stage with bands such as Entombed, Orange Goblin, Downfall of Gaia and Skraeckoedlan.


1. Gift Curse
2. Moth
3. Paragon
4. Misfit Opening
5. Hollow Bearer
6. Birthmarks
7. Heidrom
8. Delusional Kings
9. Celestial Collapse

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]