[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Exhale

When Worlds Collide


Pulverised Records
Germany: 29.11.2013 ; Distr.: Soulfood


Fast, loud and crude, Swedish Grind-leviathans EXHALE returns to cause audio-headache once again and all set for an imminent ruthless global demolition with "When Worlds Collide"!

Taking on a more modern, stripped-down and dynamic approach with chunks of burly riffs all around, "When Worlds Collide" is nevertheless the murderous Grind machine with the same modus operandi that it is intended to be; never for a moment leaving any trace of pleasantries. That's right. Loud, fast and crude with Grind sensibilities.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ulf Blomberg at HoboRec Studios (Inevitable End, Grace.Will.Fall, We Are The Damned, etc) and with a perplex cover artwork done by renowned modem Dutch illustrator Dennis Sibeijn (Slayer, Exodus, Job For A Cowboy, Aborted, etc).


1. Wrath Unleashed
2. Avsky
3. Apocalypse
4. Machinery
5. Barriers Of Blood
6. Monuments Of The Dead
7. Concealed Within
8. Till Slakt
9. Glorify The Dumb
10. Vigilante
11. In This Valley
12. Etiketter
13. Illusions
14. Left Inside


Exhale was founded in the summer 2004 by guitarist Johan and drummer Gustav. Since both had been raised with Brutal Truth, Napalm Death, Nasum and similar grindcore-acts they went with the concept “grind is the shit, let..s make some”. After a few rehearsals they went to a studio to record some hard grinding tracks. The studio engineer Ulf took place as a vocalist and Karl was brought in to handle the bass. Three tracks were recorded and finally released as "...die inside" in august the 4th. Late 2004 new bass player Johan is added to the lineup.

Spring 2005 Exhale made a bunch of live performances and recorded a full-length album. After trouble with a Spanish label Exhale later signed with Emetic Records to release the album and "PROTOTYPE" was released early 2006. Soon after, Ulf quits and new vocalist Peter joins. After touring Europe in 2006 and touring the US in 2007 the writing of a new album begins. Viktor joins as a second guitarist and quits soon after. Andreas make a try on the axe and proves to be up for the job. After touring Sweden in 2008, the last details of the unnamed album are done and discussions are starting with different labels. Early 2010 Exhale signs to Dark Balance records for the release of the most furious and chaotic grind/death album yet, titled: “BLIND”.

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]