[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Slegest



Dark Essence Records / Soulfood


Three years past the release of their debut "Løyndom", Slegest now return with their second full length album "Vidsyn".

As on the first album, they stick to a brew cooked from a base of black metal malt, mixed with hops from Toni Iommi’s back garden, stored on vintage 70'ties barrels with a cassette deck playing 80'ties thrash classics in the background, and finaly bottled in a isolated barn way up Sognefjorden. Slegest maintain a focus on first class grooves and solid heavy riffs rather than speed, and with even stronger songs and production, and a solid character and nerve, "Vidsyn" shows a more mature band.

The album was recorded in Conclave & Earshot Studio and Systrond Studio with Bjørnar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries) and frontman Ese as producers and Nilsen as mixer. The album was mastered by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved) in Bergen 2015 and also feature Grutle Kjellson (Enslaved) on the track "Som i eit endelikt", giving the album even more grit. Slegest has a lot to offer both the extreme metal purist and the classic rock geek, and all in between.


1. I fortida sitt lys
2. Som i eit endelikt
3. Du
4. komfortabelt nommen midtvekes
5. Wolf
6. The Reanimator
7. Inn i uvissao
8. Tenn den gamle varde


Stig Ese - Guitars, vocals
Håvard Ese - Bass
Sven Roger - Guitar
Anders Christian – Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]