[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Tragodia



Kolony Records / Alive


Hailing from Brescia, Italy, long running epic / progressive metal band TRAGODIA strikes back with it’s 3rd full-length album, a brand new episode of challenging musicianship. Hitting harder than on the very well-received ‘Theomachy’, released in 2012, on ‘Mythmaker’ the band embarks on an exciting trip into the realms of Epic, merging the most diverse musical influences in what sounds like a companion to modern heavy metal. Building on classic metal twin guitars attack and relentlessly pounding rhythmic structures, as well on a vocally inspired performance and haunting almost space rock-driven melodies, TRAGODIA crafts its most convincing opus so far. Step forward into the realms of obscure myths and shining musical heights, follow the path of the Mythmaker!


1. A Cry Among The Stars
2. The Oracle And The Muse
3. A Temple In Time
4. Wisdom In The Meadows Of Sorrow
5. Tidal Waves Of Greatness
6. Once In Arcadia
7. The Stone And The Idol
8. Born Under Niobe
9. Mythmaker
10. The Weeping Rock Of Seriphus
11. Downfall Of The Ancients 2013 (bonus track)


Luca Meloni – Vocals
Francesco Lupi – Guitars & Keys
Riccardo Tonoli – Guitars
Luca Paderno – Bass
Daniele Valseriati – Drums


In 1996, the industrialized, Northern Italy-situated city of Brescia was the perfect place for Tragodia to be born and for their music to start being shaped. Years have past since then. Years of truly dedicated musical research. After releasing in 1998 a critical-acclaimed demo-tape, ('Dramas in splendent realms'), a self-produced mini-CD in 2001 ('All our miseries'), facing several line-up changes, Tragodia gor their first album 'The Promethean Leagcy’ released in 2007 by Dutch label Dark Balance Records. After gigging here and there (even in Greece and Norway!), the band released it’s sophomore album 'Theomachy' in 2012 via My Graveyard Productions. In 2013 Tragodia signed a deal with Kolony Records for the release of it’s upcoming 3rd album ‘Mythmaker’. Mastered at Sterling Sound by UE Nastasi, ‘Mythmaker’ sees the band engage in new musical domains and surely marks a step forward from where Tragodia left with their previous effort.

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]