[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> One Morning Left

The Bree-Teenz
One Morning Left


Spinefarm Records / Soulfood
30.09.2011 (GER)


One Morning Left is everything you would want and expect from a band delivering their debut album in 2011. The new way. Everything about their music and new album (The Bree-Teenz) screams fresh, screams “you have and will never hear anything like this”. One Morning Left bases their success on D.I.Y. massive and well planned Internet promotion, something that can be seen from the trip singer Miksu and drummer Tomppa did in mid-June: They drove a pink tandem bicycle from Vaasa to Helsinki, spanning 422km – just because they could.

Hailing from freezing cold Vaasa in the north of Finland, One Morning Left is not afraid of being corny or uncool, instead they concentrate on making the kind of music that they want to hear in the way and style they want to do it. Mixing all kinds of genres of music from the most explicit of heavy riffs to European techno then going on to Finnish hip-hop, coming back with pig squeals and then adding the most in-tune clean emo vocals you will hear in a long time to come.

Unlike many bands nowadays, One Morning Left can also deliver live, as witnessed in their shows all throughout Finland as well as in Europe. From screaming young girls to the most loyal men fans, be prepared to see anything at a One Morning Left show, or you may land up suffering a heart attack.

The world should start preparing themselves as well as they can, because The Bree-Teenz will be released on the 24th of August, and once it has been experienced, listening to music will never be the same again. All your favourite bands will feel like they were never worth your time in the first place.

One Morning Left is here and is here to stay. Do you dare not to experience the Bree-Teenz?!


01. Fintro
02. !liaF cipE
03. Hermione’s Panties
04. The Bree-TeenZ
05. IWrestledWithMyHairOnce
06. Reetu Inda House
07. This Song Has A Massive Autotune..
08. There’s No Point Trying To Slit Your..
09. Depressing After Eating
10. Hey Yo, Let’s Play Tycoon
11. Pardon Me! Where Do I Find 4giveness


Miksu – vocals
Ari – guitar
Tumppi – bass
Vesku – keys
Tomppa - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]