[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Burial Hordes

Devotion To Unholy Creed
Burial Hordes


Pulverised Records / Soulfood
May 2009 (GER)


A constitution of dark faith and inexorable nature, Greece’s BURIAL HORDES has earned their ranks in the Black Metal sovereignty with ‘Devotion To Unholy Creed’, a follow-up of their sophomore album ‘War, Revenge And Total Annihilation’.

In the habitual tradition of BURIAL HORDES, ‘Devotion To Unholy Creed’ sears through the unbelievers and still preserving the authenticity of Black Metal ideology! Fans of early Marduk and Mayhem will revel with this soon-to-be cult classic.


1. Praise The Bloodcode Of Hatred
2. Devotion To Unholy Creed
3. Infernal Necromancers
4. Hellborn
5. Gods Cutthroat
6. Abysmal Goatfeast
7. Splendid Destruction
8. Stench Of Immortal Doom


Burial Hordes began in 2001 as a Black fucking Metal band. They released their first ever demo CD entitled "Entering The Untrodden Forest" with the line-up as NightSpirit on vocals, Necrotormentor on guitars/bass and Adrahil on drum programming who was also a guitarist for live shows. Later on, Erevos joined the band as the drummer and Psychaos as the new bass player.

The band played in some live concerts and two years later, they recorded their second Demo CD called “Mors Luminis”. The line-up was NightSpirit on vocals, Necrotormentor on guitars, Psychaos on bass and Erevos on Drums. In this release, Psychaos recorded all the guitars and bass in Wave Studio. Both of the 2 demos were released on a cult tape by Nigra Mortis Records in a limited number of 666 copies.

In 2004, the line-up of Burial Hordes went through some important changes. Cthonos (ex–Ravencult) joined the band as the new guy in screams and Impaler (Enshadowed, Merciless Crucifixion) became the new drummer. With this new line-up, Burial Hordes recorded a promo release with two tracks called “Bestial Bloodwar” and this release was used for a split album entitled "Total Gathering of Supremacy" between Burial Hordes & Eschaton. Nigra Mortis Records released this split album in a limited number of 333 Tape copies.

During the end of 2005, Burial Hordes recorded their debut album, “War Revenge and Total Annihilation” at Baseline Studios featuring ten tracks (39 minutes) of aggressive old school Black Metal with no compromise. Only for real Black Metalheads! Not for the weak!

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]