[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Tribulation

The Horror


Europe: Pulverised Records ; 23.02.2009
Germany: Pulverised Records / Soulfood ; 27.02.2009


There are many who duplicate and imitate, but so few have possessed the real integrity of what Extreme Music truly represents and Sweden’s Deathrasher squad TRIBULATION has done just that.

With an acute penchant for merciless yet catchy vile Death Metal; passages that twists and torture slowly but lacerates like a whirlwind, this debut full-length album will blister and cut through like napalm. ‘The Horror’ is a remarkably formidable album of Death Metal holocaust!


1. Into The Jaws Of Hell
2. Crypt Of Thanatophilia
3. Curse Of Resurrection
4. Beyond The Horror
5. The Vampyre
6. Sacrilegious Darkness
7. Spawn Of The Jackal
8. Seduced By The Smell Of Rotten Flesh
9. Graveyard Ghouls


In 2004, Tribulation arose from the ashes of the fallen angel Hazard. After a few line-up changes, Tribulation became a four piece consisting of D.D. Sars and Evil Kid Joe on the guitars, Jonka on the bass guitar and throat, and Bob Gentle as the devil on the drums.

In 2005 the delayed “The Ascending Dead” demo was released. The demo hadn’t been out for long when Zombie Ritual Tapes contacted us and wanted to release it, and so they did. The recordings of an EP took place and the result was the once again delayed “Putrid Rebirth” 7”. It was released by the mighty Blood Harvest Records. As for now, we’re looking for gigs and writing material for our debut album. It’s going to be released by Pulverised Records and Temple of Darkness Records. Beware.

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]