[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Flesh

Worship The Soul Of Disgust


Pulverised Records


Pete Flesh (Deceiver, Thrown, ex-Maze Of Torment) once again unleashes FLESH’s latest creation with 'Worship The Soul Of Disgust', a truly morbid and darkened taste of old school Death Metal. Sticking to the traditional old Death Metal sound, but at the same time with an unorthodox yet unique formula, ‘Worship The Soul Of Disgust’ is sure to leave the listener with a horrific and bitter aftermath. This is definitely FLESH’s most accomplished and vengeful album to date!

Featuring the malicious artwork and layout by Erik “Tormentor” Sahlstrom (Maze Of Torment) and recorded and mixed at the Abyss Studio (Hypocrisy, Dimmu Borgir, Marduk, etc) with Tommy Tagtgren.


FLESH started out as an idea and solo project by Pete Flesh (DECEIVER, THROWN, ex-MAZE OF TORMENT) in the late 90’s, mainly to create something on his own from materials and visions that current band/projects were not suitable for. After some time of trying to building up a steady ground for the ideas, the real creative work started to take form in late 2001. This was going to be a solo project and not a real band, no rehearsals was done and a real drummer had not been found at this time. All the work was done during different periods when current bands didn´t demand any time from Pete. The first idea was to find both a suitable drummer and a singer as he never had handled those things before. But the idea to handle the vocals on his own grew stronger during the work of the first album, and he finally decided to do it on his own. The search for a drummer started to take place in 2004, but the search would not take too long. At this time he also played in DECEIVER with drummer Flingan and he noticed that he started to develop more into a style that would be perfect for FLESH, a primitive style rather than a technical one. Pete decided to try him out, it worked out perfect and Flingan accepted the offer to be the session drummer for FLESH. The idea is that the drummer can be replaced if a new album and material demands it. It´s not even impossible that Pete does some of the drumming on his own in the future as some practices has been done during the work and recording of the much more slower and doomy project THROWN.

In June 2005, Pete enters Abyss Studio to record the debut album "Dodsangest" for the Swedish label Iron Fist Productions. When the album got released in October the same year, FLESH received a really good response from both the media/press and the underground scene, at least a lot better was expected. Pete had already begun to work on the follow-up as the inspiration had gotten really big after the first recording. In April 2006, Pete enters Abyss Studio again to record "Temple Of Whores", this time also for Iron Fist Productions. A lot more work and effort was put into this release, both the sound and song writing had taken a big step further. When it got released in November the same year, the response from media/press and the underground scene was bigger than expected. In a short period of time the name FLESH has spread very well in the Metal scene.

Some time after the release of "Temple of Whores", Iron Fist Productions got into some problems and decides with Pete to sell the rights for the both albums to Pulverised Records, and then also to sign with Pulverised Records for a third album. In July 2007, the third album which will be called "Worship The Soul Of Disgust", will be recorded once again at Abyss Studio. The plans are to have it released during winter 2007.

So far no live shows have been made. But after the recording of "Worship the Soul of Disgust", rehearsals will begin for some possible live shows in 2008. Exept for Pete Flesh and Flingan, the live line-up will also include Crille Lundin (THROWN, ex-DECEIVER, ex-XENOFANES).


1. Shatahan
2. I Masturbate To Jesus Christ
3. Nights Of Funeral Bells
4. Feast On The Soul
5. Fuck The Romantic – Fuck The Gothic
6. Sluts & Whores
7. Sadistic Penetration
8. My Penis Will Be Your Opera
9. Worship The Soul Of Disgust

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]