[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Prong

Power Of The Damn Mixxxer


13th Planet Records / Soulfood


April 2, 2009 (El Paso, TX) – 13th Planet Records readies ‘Power of The Damn Mixxxer’ remix compilation in follow-up to the 2007 Prong album ‘Power of The Damager’. The release date is slated for May 5, 2009. Prong will support the release with European festival tour dates through the summer.

From the beginning Prong has been about traditional rock song-structures merged with simple steel bar riffs, atonalism, art-rock atmospheres, all culminating in a crushing sound, which was also, curiously pleasing to the ears as it liquefied the listener’s brain.

Every time Prong has been ignored by the mainstream whilst being revered by the underground, or worse still ripped off by lesser, spineless musicians without a creative pot of their own to piss in, Prong mainman Tommy Victor would allow a little more grudge, a little more studge, a little more mudge and a fair few vials of distilled, frustrated, blood-and-bile infused anger to seep into the mix.

Dissonant, dark, dirty and at times rather deranged, Tommy Victor always did swing his D’s low, hard and squarely at your skull. ‘Power of The Damager’ is an angry record. It’s a real record.

Its remixed counterpart ‘Power of The Damn Mixxxer’ equally congers up the same dissonant, dark, dirty, and deranged emotions and brings them to a boil. This isn’t some half-baked feel good remix record aimed at dance floor DJ’s. Its always better to get the scoop straight from the man himself and Tommy V. offers up the following, “We are really excited about this remix compilation of ‘Power Of The Damager’ material. We feel the LP was overlooked and in some cases ignored. But the added elements provided by the great remixers, producers, and deejays infused with all the tracks make ‘Power Of The Damn Mixxxer’ an interesting yet enjoyable listening experience.”


1. Worst of It (Worst of The Worst Mix)
– Remixed by Jon Clayden of Pitchshifter

2. Can’t Stop The Bleeding (SMack! Mix)
– Remixed by Xris FLAM

3. The Banishment (Wolfzilla & The Angry Moon Mix)
– Remixed by Rob Caggiano of Anthrax

4. Power of The Damager (Fabrication Mix)
– Remixed by Brian Harrah & Roman Marisak of Professional Murder Music

5. 3rd Option (Naked In The Cadillac Mix)
– Remixed by Kourtney Klien

6. Pure Ether (Big Riddim Mix)
- Remixed by AK1200 & GENR8

7. Message Inside of Me (Chicxulub Impactor Mix)
– Remixed by Seismologist

8. No Justice (Crackmix)
– Remixed by DJ? Acucrack

9. Looking For Them (Contagious Mix)
– Remixed by Virus of Dope

10. Spirit Guide (Reality's Edge Mix)
– Remixed by John Bechdel of False Icons

11. Changing Ending Troubling Times (Abandoned Structures Mix)
– Remixed by Ampedelic

12. The Banishment (Bitter Harvest Mix)
– Remixed by Clayton Worbeck of Revolting Cocks

13. Bad Fall (Smile on Your Face Mix)
– Remixed by Greg Puciato of Dillinger Escape Plan

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]