[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Crionics



Candlelight Records / Soulfood
27.07.2007 (Germany)


Formed in January 1997 with the line-up of Micha³ Skotniczny (voc, g), Dariusz Styczeñ (g), Marek Kowalski (bg) and Maciek Ziêba (dr) to play fast yet melodious metal. A year later the band recorded five compositions on a 4-tracker, but due to the poor quality of the material they never saw the light of day. Another six months later, the band decided to enter a local studio near Kraków to recorded their 4-track "Demo '98" comprising "Mystic Past," "Pagan Strength," "Black Warriors," and EMPEROR's cover "I Am The Black Wizards." Although the sound quality still left a lot to be desired, the band decided to spread the tape anyway.

The line-up played several live dates which, in turn, lead to hiring a keyboard player who would round up the sound - Wac³aw Borowiec was brought into the fold and the stage sound started to resemble what the band achieved in the studio. In late 1999, due to both musical and personal reasons, Dariusz Styczeñ had to leave the band to be replaced by Bartosz Bielewicz. Bielewicz took part in the recording of the next material entitled "Beyond The Blazing Horizon" which comprises "Episode Of The Falling Star," "Fireland," "Waterfalls Of Darkness," "There Was Neither Ground Nor Firmament (Precipice Gaped)" as well as an intro and an outro. In 2000 this 20-minute material was released on Demonic Records as a mini-LP; currently, following the label's sinking, it is available directly from the band as a CD-R.

Late 2000 marked the departure of Maciek Ziêba, who several months later was replaced by Maciek Kowalski, previously active in Krakow's TROMSNAR. The line-up shuffles were complete in August 2001 with the departure of Bartosz Bielewicz. In early 2002 the CRIONICS resumed live appearances - they are always on the lookout for more dates. Before summer, the band finished writing their new tracks, which brought them a contract with Empire Record. The debut album entitled "Human Error (Ways To Self-destruction)" was recorded between 12 and 23 August 2002 in the Hertz Studio. The album comprises the following tracks: "Satanic Syndrome 666," "Waterfalls Of Darkness," "Lunatic Gate," "Hallowed Whores," "Crionics," "Episode Of The Falling Star," "Matrix Of Piety," "Precipice Gaped," "Sacrosanct Strength," and "Indoctrination Procedure." During the session the band also recorded the cover of CARPATHIAN FOREST's self-titled track. The album came out on 25 November 2002 as a special bonus with the THRASH'EM ALL magazine. Soon afterwards, the band embarked on their first promotional tour as a support for BEHEMOTH, DARKANE and FRONTSIDE. On stage, the band is helped by Yanuary (THY DISEASE, ANAL STENCH) on guitars.

Entire year 2003 the band spend on promotion of "Human Error (Ways to Self-destruction)", playing many gigs and festivals in Poland. The most important among them was definitely Metalmania Festival (5000 people, Katowice, March 2004) where the band played on the second stage. The festival was headlined by bands like SAMAEL, MARDUK, SAXON, OPETH. After that the band participated in other festivals like Hell Fest 03, Metal Inferno Fest 03 and played a few local gigs. The 2004 proved to be a turning point for the band. At the end of the year CRIONICS signed 3 record deal with Candlelight Records (EMPEROR, MYRKSKOG, ZYKLON). Candlelight represents the band all over the world excepting Poland (Empire Records). Worldwide release of "Human Error…" took place on 25th of March 2004.

Since April 2004 CRIONICS has been preparing to record their second album titled "Armageddon's Evolution" . On July the band entered Lynx Studio (most of instruments) and Hertz Studio (drums, mixes, mastering). The album release has been scheduled between the end of 2004 and the beginning of 2005. On February 2005 CRIONICS will go on their first European tour "The Ultimate Domination Tour 2005" along with bands like DECAPITATED, HATE, and DIES IRAE, organized by Massive Management/ Crash Concerts.


1. New Pantheon
2. Arrival 2033
3. Neu.Throne.Aeon
4. Superiors
5. Hell Earth
6. Humanmeat Cargo
7. Outer Empire
8. Frozen Hope
9. When The Sun Goes Out...
10. Black Warriors (Bonustrack)


War-A.N - vocal, guitars
Yannuary - bass
Vac-V - synthesizers
Darkside - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]