[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Brother Firetribe

Heart Full Of Fire
Brother Firetribe


Spinefarm Records / Soulfood


False metal just got falser!

On their debut album “False Metal” Finland’s Brother Firetribe paid homage to the melodic rock greats of old, like Journey, Boston and such. The album has been a ravishing success and in the wake of rave reviews and explosive live shows the awesome fivesome started working on the supposedly difficult sophomore album.

Well, for Brother Firetribe the 2nd album is everything but difficult. Already the 1st completed song of “Heart Full of Fire”, called “I Am Rock” ended up as the soundtrack of a nationwide Finnish TV series “Pelkkää lihaa”. Furthermore, Brother Firetribe’s sporty brand of their self-proclaimed “tennis metal” has frequently been played on television in various sport broadcasts and the sheer euphoria of the band spread through their audiences like wildfire.

The result of two years of hard work is now released for everyone to hear and not only do Brother Firetribe challenge the greats of old. When a bunch of guys play the music they love, and let the joy be heard, also the immortal classic albums of melodic rock’s heydays can be surpassed. Mark my words, “Heart Full of Fire” is an instant melodic rock classic.

With the new album’s slight update the Brother Firetribe sound is unmistakable already, but the musical influences here still run the gamut from Foreigner to Loverboy (there’s even a Mike Reno cover on the album). You can’t but smile with this album, as “Heart Full of Fire” hails back to the days when it seemed there’s nothing wrong with the world. They’re here again, to put a smile back on your face.

To quote one of the first reviews of the album: “Brother Firetribe has become the musical equivalent of cartoon series South Park’s Chef; it’s big, beautiful, brazen and full of sweet luuurve!”

Unfortunately pretty much unable to tour for the next two years due to guitarist Emppu Vuorinen’s chores with million-selling chartbusters Nightwish and vocalist Pekka Heino’s Leverage duties, Brother Firetribe still will rock your world with 11 new tracks of melodic supremacy you haven’t heard since “False Metal”.


1. Who Will You Run to Now
2. Wildest Dreams
3. Runaways
4. Game They Call Love
5. Play It from the Heart
6. Heart Full of Fire
7. Heard It on My Radio
8. Going Out With a Bang
9. Out of My Head
10. I Am Rock
11. Chasing the Angels


Pekka Ansio Heino - vocals
Emppu Vuorinen - guitar
Jason Flinck - bass, backing vocals
Tomppa Nikulainen - keyboards
Kalle Torniainen - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]