drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
Written By The Devil


Hammerheart Records
7. June 2024


AMEN CORNER, one of Brazil’s Underground legends, is back! Old school in body, mind and spirit, this album tells us one thing: Death is imminent!

Brazilian Black Metal legends AMEN CORNER emerge from the shadows with their latest opus, "Written By The Devil". In a world where time bends and eternity looms, this album serves as a chilling reminder: Death is an ever-present specter, stalking our very existence. With a legacy spanning over three decades, AMEN CORNER stands as a stalwart pillar of Brazil’s Black Metal scene.

Astonishing cover art by prominent Brazilian artist Marcos Miller from Nausea Image. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ivan Pellicciotti (Vulcano’s bassist).

"The War of the Antichrist" - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/Xo0tWe-3sLs


1. Intro
2. The War of the Antichrist
3. The Protectors
4. Fall and Ascension
5. Signal from Beyond
6. Inferno
7. Written by the Devil
8. The Splendor of Your Presence
9. Lúcifer, a Suprema Luz da Manhã


Sucoth Benoth - Vocals
Murmúrio - Guitars
Fernando Grommtt - Bass
Tenebrae Aarseth - Drums

Download 300dpi printable (4 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1.7 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (706 kB)