drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
Facebook / Instagram


Crime Records
7. June 2024


Norway's progressive sludge masters OCTOHAWK are about to release the sequel to their highly acclaimed debut album "Animist". The upcoming release, "Determinist", will hit fans of The Ocean, Mastodon, and Igorr right in the face. With expanded diversity, heavier, and more of the good stuff – just the right kind of heavy!

The new album takes the listener out of the prehistoric world from "Animist" and into the current and future era of determinism: humanity has left the world of mysteries, wonders, and chance. In a reality where all is calculated, analyzed, and predetermined, humans thrive on scientific progress, but at what cost? If everything is certain, humans have deprived themselves of the illusion of free will and the wonders of life.

OCTOHAWK's sophomore album is a synopsis of the deterministic era, from the humble experimental beginnings to the complete coalescence with ever-flowing information. Each of the seven tracks represents the significant stages in this endeavor, from man on the ground to being a part of the eternal stream.

"Quantum Age" - Official Video Clip: https://youtu.be/zFa8BCfSxcY

"Decode" - Official Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/beDEAyvCyvc


1. Arcane Dawn
2. Quantum Age
3. Decode
4. Momentum
5. Earthrise
6. Beyond Tomorrow
7. Gateways


Stian Svorkmo: Vocals & Guitar
Steffen Overaa: Synth & Vocals
Christian Schei: Guitar
Espen Geitsund: Bass
David Jøndahl Hjellum: Drums

Photo Credit: Cathrine Watz

Download 300dpi printable (5.6 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (5.1 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (4.6 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1.4 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (231 kB)