drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
Somebody’s Closer (EP)


20 Buck Spin
26.08.2022 (Vinyl / 12 inch EP)


The up-and-coming Dallas, Texas based four-piece BLEED digitally self-released their debut EP "Somebody’s Closer" in 2021. With no label backing and only a handful of shows (thus far) the 4 track introduction left a huge impression on nearly all that happened upon it racking up tens of thousands of streams simply by word of mouth.

With seemingly effortless self-assurance BLEED’s music harkens back to a period of time when the 90s were going from mid to late and grunge and more mainstream metal were converging in a flurry of credibly hard-hitting, melodic heaviness that played equally well on college and mainstream rock radio. The band’s songs hit with visceral heavy impact and infectious alt rock hooks, then given further shape by singer Ryan Hughes whose airy vocals glide fluidly overhead.

As the band continue the work of crafting their full length LP, to be eventually released by 20 Buck Spin, the label will first finally issue "Somebody’s Closer" in physical form on vinyl and tape. In the meantime the EP is streaming in full via all platforms and demanding repeat spins.

Full EP Stream: https://youtu.be/Riy2Vrqv4AM


1. Burnt (By The Sun)
2. Silver
3. Enervation
4. Somebody’s Closer


Ryan Hughes - Guitar / Vocals
Adam Ackerman - Bass
Noah Boyce - Guitar
Carson Wilcox - Drums

Download 300dpi printable (1,6 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1,5 MB)