drucken    mit Bildern    zurück


Ván Records
Release date: 24. Nov. 2017
Distribution: Soulfood


ALMYRKVI’s debut full-length ‘Umbra’ is a triumph of unearthly Black Metal. Already established in the top echelon on the burgeoning Icelandic Black metal scene, ALMYRKVI’s mastermind Garðar S. Jónsson builds upon the foundations laid by last years monumental ‘Pupil of the Searing Maelstrom’. Presented is a constantly evolving, yet cohesive array of suffocating soundscapes, delving deeper still into melancholic darkness of the cosmic abyss.


1. Vaporous Flame
2. Forlorn Astral Ruins
3. Severed Pillars of Life
4. Stellar Wind of the Dying Star
5. Cimmerian Flame
6. Fading Hearts of Umbral Nebulas


All compositions & instruments by Garðar S. Jónsson (Sinmara)
Drums by Bjarni Einarsson (Sinmara, Slidhr, Wormlust)

Tourdates 2017:

30/11 Berlin/D - Urban Spree
1/12 Prague/CZ - Underdogs
2/12 Wels/AT - Schlachthof
3/12 Jena /D - Rosenkeller
4/12 Kassel/D - Goldgrube
5/12 Mörlenbach/Weiher /D - Live Music Hall
6/12 Zürich/CH - Ebrietas
7/12 Paris/F - Glazart
8/12 Brussels/B - Magasin 4
9/12 Leiden/NL - Gebr. de Nobel
10/12 Oberhausen/D - Helvete