drucken    mit Bildern    zurück


Tee Pee Records
Distribution: Plastic Head, Soulfood (GER)


Pittsburgh hard rock heroes CAROUSEL storm back with their second LP "2113", a midnight binge-blur of muscular, dynamic R 'n' R, filled with timeless hooks and killer, scorching solos. CAROUSEL is a band that knows how to capture your attention; the group has the unique ability to filter the music of their childhood heroes through a contemporary lens. On its sophomore LP, the four-piece unleashes charged-up rhythms and wicked dual-guitar harmonies that lay a strong foundation for the shining voice and catchy choruses of front man Dave Wheeler. 2113 is the ultimate nighttime driving music; a head-turning blend of Casablanca-era KISS and prime time Thin Lizzy with one foot in the past and the other firmly secured in the future!


1. Trouble
2. Photograph
3. Buried Alive In Your Arms
4. Jim’s Song
5. Highway Strut
6. Strange Revelation
7. Man Like Me
8. 2113
9. Turn To Stone (Bonus Track)