drucken    mit Bildern    zurück


The Gathering


Psychonaut Records
September 2012


‘Disclosure' is the most personal soundscape the band ever made, both lyrically and musically’, Frank Boeijen says. He continues: ‘The album is a great marriage between electronic and organic sounds, and has a wide range of colourful songs. With long epic songs we stayed close to ourselves. We are incredible proud of this album which is a reflection of what we do best, and our urge for experiment. The album will be released September 12th and will feature tracks like: Paper Waves, Meltdown, Heroes for Ghosts, Gemini, Missing Seasons, See for Miles, Paralyzed. This time the beautiful art work for the album is made by the artist Carlos Vergara Rivera (Chile). The handcrafted cover art is inspired by our track 'Heroes for Ghosts' released last year.’


Frank Boeijen – keyboards, vocals
Marjolein Kooijman – bass
Hans Rutten – drums
René Rutten – guitars
Silje Wergeland – vocals