drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
Acceptance Of Death


Witching Hour Productions


1987 – creation of MAGNUS. First line-up: ROB BANDIT – vocals, PYTHON – guitars, BÊKART – guitars, EDI – bass, RAKU – drums

1988 – in February Magnus sets off for a concert in France invited by zine "Hier Aujour' hui - Demain". First demo "TRASH SPEED BLOOD METAL" is recorded.

1989 – Band is working intensively on new songs, meanwhile playing more and more concerts. Between October and December MAGNUS is working at Izabelin Studio recording tracks for their first official album entitled later “SCARLET SLAUGHTERER”

1990 – In March MAGNUS is heading behind eastern boarder playing 3 concerts in Moscow. Around this time band undergoes first line-up change. Bêkart is replaced by GUZZ, and ADDAGIO steps in for Edi. In April MAGNUS goes to Moscow again, this time playing at “Zelazny Marsz” Festival at Gorky Park. After several more concerts in their home country, MAGNUS starts working on new material. First songs created were "That Is The Reason I'd Like You To Die..." and "Gods Of Crime". Band is rehearsing and composing until April 1991.

1991 – MAGNUS is playing USSR for the third time. This time playing 2 gigs in “£uzniki” Hall. Between 30th April and 2nd May, MAGNUS is recording their second demo "THE GODS OF THE CRIME"

1992 – this year begins with playing gigs together with NAPALM DEATH, DEICIDE, ATROCITY, GOREFEST, SAMAEL. In spring MAGNUS prepares for another studio visit and between May and June 11 new songs are being recorded in Izabelin Studio. In July, Swiss label BLACKEND RECORDS releases this album under the title "I WAS WATCHING MY DEATH".

Almost at the same time, Polish label CARNAGE RECORDS releases 8 songs from this session under the title "THE GODS OF THE CRIME". Several weeks later, another label DIGITON releases CD reissue of "SCARLET SLAUGHTERER", previously released by MIL on cassette format.

1993 – since the beginning of the year until September, MAGNUS is playing live and preparing new songs. September – October is the time of another visit in Izabelin Studio to record new album – working title "PERFECT CRIME" – which was finally released as "ALCOHOLIC SUICIDE".

1994 – Metal Mind Production releases "ALCOHOLIC SUICIDE" and reissue of "I WAS WATCHING MY DEATH".

1994 – 1996 MAGNUS sets for ALCOHOLIC SUICIDE TOUR, playing also Metalmania Festival together with MORBID ANGEL, SAMAEL and CANNIBAL CORPSE. The band is thinking of another album this time with covers of classic punk rock bands: Stiff Little Fingers, Youth Brigade, Exploited, Ramones, Armia, Sex Pistols... However this idea is abandoned soon after.

1997 – MAGNUS activity is suspended.

2010 – after 13 years of silence MAGNUS returns on stage, signing contract for 2 albums and reissues of previous recordings. First outcome of this cooperation will be new album „ACCEPTANCE OF DEATH” which will see the light of day in September. 13 songs recorded for this release is the essence of death/thrash/black as it was played in the 80’s. Songs’ structures, specific sound and atmosphere that reminds of such acts as SARCOFAGO and early SEPULTURA give us the impression of time being stopped in that decade. MAGNUS is the living legend and the proof of OLD SCHOOL glory!
MAGNUS returns stronger than ever!


01. False God
02. Appear
03. Spirits
04. Essence
05. Worm
06. To Understand Death
07. Nothing More
08. Private Religion
09. When You Rest 6 Feet Under
10. They’ll Bury
11. Mournful Song
12. Just Like Life
13. There’s No Use Lamenting