[Bands] [News] [Tourdates] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Contact/Imprint]
Home >> Bands >> Alte Promo >> The Seventh Cross

Scorched By The Flames Of Vengeance
The Seventh Cross


Hailing from Worcester and Birmingham UK, The Seventh Cross formed in the summer of 2004 by ex-members of such bands as The Murder of Rosa Luxemburg and Murder One. Not enjoying the style of 'music' that they were purveying in each of their respective previous bands, the ex-members came together to form The Seventh Cross playing a blend of music which all of them truly love and feel passionate about. The band also features current members of Tolkien themed metal warriors Shards Of Narsil, Birmingham based old school harcore heroes Your Life Is A Grave and Worcester's newest metalcore mob Broken Promise.

And so the band came together all sharing a mutual love for Scandinavian, Gothenburg style death metal, tuff hardcore and brutal metalcore. Many hours were spent in the rehearsal room writing material which seamlessly blended the different musical styles... The Seventh Cross was born!!

The first few months of existence, the band showed an unrelenting work ethic which saw The Seventh Cross playing shows with: Comeback Kid (Canada), Converge (US), Napalm Death (UK), The Red Chord (US), 100 Demons (US), Bring Me The Horizon (UK), Bleeding Through (US), epic metal brethren Undying (US), Walls of Jericho (US), a triumphant set at London's Ninja-Fest 2005, Himsa (US) and 3 Inches Of Blood (US).

Having developed a solid, devastating set of songs they recorded their first full length album, entitled "Scorched By The Flames Of Vengeance" which was initially released on the Welsh Hardcore label Staunch Records (Of Noble Blood, Dignity Dies First, etc), then the band were approached by the legendary Candlelight Records (Emperor, Crowbar, Enslaved, 1349, Zyklon, etc).
In December of 2005 the band signed a deal with Candlelight. This will see Scorched By The Flames Of Vengeance re-mixed, re-mastered and re-released on Candlelight worldwide in early 2006. The band have started writing their second full length album, which will be released on Candlelight Records some time in 2006.

The band will be continuing to play lots of shows throughout 2006, around the UK, also Europe and the wider world. In March 2006 The Seventh Cross war machine will be rolling through the battlefields of Europe on tour with Crowbar, Will Haven and Through The Eyes Of The Dead.

1. An Introduction
2. A Demon’sMarch
3. The Day The War Began
4. Let Misery Flow
5. This Cross From Which I Hang
6. Through This Cleansing
7. Awaken To The Carnage
8. The Promise
9. Into The Blazen Waters
10. Deathbed
11. A New Day

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Privacy Policy]