[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Obscure Infinity

Perpetual Descending Into Nothingness
Facebook / Website


FDA Rekotz


The new full length of OBSCURE INFINITY is ready to be unleashed upon mankind!

After “Dawn Of Winter” (2010) and “Putrefying Illusions” (2012) it's the third album of this great German Death Metal band. It was recorded at Noiseschmiede Lahnstein, mixed and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony (Desaster, Maroon, Purgatory etc.). The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano (Harm, Blaspherian, Revel In Flesh, Putrevore etc.).

Statement by guitarist Stefan: “Yet the journey isn´t over but found its interstation in „Perpetual Descending Into Nothingness“, an album that required our total devotion and dedication. Liberated from stereotyped thinking we took one step further into the dark corners of ourselves and created a more somber, atmospheric, brutal and musically ambitious piece of art. It may sound overblown but we are totally satisfied with the result in all issues considering songs, sound and artwork. Without a doubt our by far best work up to date.“


1. Intro – Entering The Hall Of Eternity
2. Sorcery Of The Black Souls
3. Expiration Of The Lost
4. The Uttermost Descend
5. A Forlorn Wanderer
6. Into the Undertow
7. Descending Into Nothingness
8. From Odium And Disease
9. Beyond Spheres And Time


Into The Depths Of Infinity – Demo 2008
Dawn Of Winter – Album 2010
Split 7”EP with PROFANAL - 2011
Putrefying Illusions – Album 2012
Split 7”EP with DEATHRONATION – 2013
Split 7”EP with HUMILIATION – 2013
Split 7”EP with WOUND – 2014
Perpetual Descending Into Nothingness – Album 2014

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]