[Bands] [News] [Tourdates] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Contact/Imprint]
Home >> Bands >> Alte Promo >> 40 Watt Sun

The Inside Room
40 Watt Sun


Cyclone Empire


40 WATT SUN is the new music project of singer/guitarist/songwriter Patrick Walker, best known for his previous band, WARNING UK.

40 WATT SUN sees Patrick Walker accompanied by drummer/percussionist Christian Leitch, previously best known as the guitarist and founder-member of London-based band THE RIVER, and bass plaser William Spong.
The music is characterised by distorted guitars, down-tempo rhythms and strong melodies, and by Patrick Walker's introspective lyrical themes and poignant vocals.

Their debut album ‘The Inside Room’ was recorded over three days and nights at The Library Studio in London, produced entirely by the band and engineered and mixed by bassist William Spong. It features five new songs of highly original, melancholic, pained but yet sanguine material.


1. Restless (10:46)
2. Open My Eyes (10:44)
3. Between Times (6:55)
4. Carry Me Home (9:39)
5. This Alone (9:31)

+ Bonustrack on Ltd.DLP:
Take Me In (7:00)


Patrick Walker - Vocals, Guitars
William Spong - Bass
Christian Leitch - Drums/Percussions

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Privacy Policy]