[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Malummeh



Spinefarm Records / Soulfood
November 2007


The growth on this branch of metal on the Encyclopaedia Fennica was just barely ripe, but nevertheless Spinefarm Records picked it up, and took it to their gentle care. The youthful vigour of this specimen meets with such a passionate display of skills and drive, that only after three years of existence Malummeh has already gone quite a great distance.

Formed in 2004 Malummeh quickly assumed its present form, as the addition of the current vocalist joined the ranks only a year later. And only but a couple of demos and a handful of live appearances later they have already signed to a known label. According to the lore the band received a positive message of approval only after a couple days of the demo’s arrival. No wonder, as the guitar-driven thrashing has a definite touch of the American persuasion and hint of metalcore. And this particular bland of aforementioned ingredients is matured well.

It is clearly witnessed that they hunger for more, and at this rate, if they develop maturely and keep going strong there’s no telling what the future will hold for them. In a few years’ time they can easily fare in comparison with the much older, and as such, more known bands. Not a bad feat, eh?

Most definitely an excellent start for a band that’s still in its early days, and this will no doubt cause some sorts of bickering. Such as derisive name calling like for example “Teen Angst metal”. But that’s just jealousy and lack of talent speaking. So sit back, relax and enjoy the ride with Malummeh, and their brand of genuine Aggression metal. Their debuting effort dubbed “Revival” will tell everybody much more about the band than any on sheet of paper filled with scribble will ever be able to do. Just you wait.


01. Intro
02. Revival
03. Turning Point
04. Bipolarity
05. Open Your Eyes
06. Cross the Lines
07. Unbidden
08. Buried In Our Heads
09. Make You Bleed
10. Here To Reign
11. In Denial


Marko Niemistö - Vocals
Mikael Kiikka - Guitars
Jaakko Eskelinen - Guitars
Valtteri Kallio -Drums
Ville Nordensved - Bass


Revival (Spikefarm 2007)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]