[ Bands ] [ Pictures ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Contact ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Helheim Fotos Heiðindómr ok Mótgangr Helheim www.helheim.com Release: Dark Essence / PHD / Soulfood May 2011 Info: Helheim, one of Norways oldest and most revered Viking Metal bands, follows last years mini album, ”Åsgards Fall” with their 7th masterpiece. On ”Heiðindómr ok mótgangr”, they build further on the epic and monumental sound they had on the mini album. The album is centered around the concept songs ”Viten og mot” that are spread over four tracks, as well as single standing songs like the full version of ”Dualitet og ulver”. Helheim has never been afraid to experiment or take a step forward, and on ”Heiðindómr ok mótgangr” they’re more epic and bigger than ever. At the same time, they have the rawness and intensity from their first albums. ”Heiðindómr ok mótgangr” is also the first from Helheim album since”Blod og ild” (1999) where they only have Norwegian lyrics. Helheims new guitarist, Noralf Reichborn, has now found his place in the band, and compliments the songs with some awesome solos that fit the grand material. Drummer Hrymr underlines the monumental sound with timpani, and to get the doomsday atmosphere they also use french horn (played by Trine Mjanger). As on the mini album ”Åsgards Fall”, Helheim have some guest vocalists on the recording, like Hoest (Taake), Gunnar Emmerhoff (Emmerhoff & The Melancholy Babies) og PV Staff. The first edition of ”Heiðindómr ok mótgangr” is released with a bonus-DVD that contains concerts from the With Full Force Festivalen and Inferno Festivalen in 2009, as well as the videos for ”Dualitet og ulver”, ”Stones To The Burden” and ”Jernskogen”. ”Heiðindómr ok mótgangr” is Helheims most grand, epic and monumental album to date, and shows the band taking a step forward as well as keeping to their roots. This is Viking Metal as it should be! Tracklist: 1. Viten og mot (Sindighet) 2. Dualitet og ulver 3. Viten og mot (Stolthet) 4. Maðr 5. Viten og mot (Årvåkenhet) 6. Element 7. Nauðr 8. Viten og mot (Bevissthet) 9. Helheim 8 Line-up: Hrymr - Drums & programming Vgandr - Bass & vocals Hgrimnir - Rhythm guitar & vocals Noralf - Rhythm & lead guitar [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]