[ Bands ] [ Pictures ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Contact ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Ordo Inferus Fotos Invictus Et Aeternus ORDO INFERUS Facebook Release: Doomentia Records September 2014 Info: In mid 2013 ORDO INFERUS released their strong three tracks debut EP ‘Damnati’. They proved that the whole ‘super-group’ thing wasn’t a word without substance. In fact, in only twelve minutes, they annihilated most of the competition with their own style of death metal originating from the old school era. Now twelve month later, the now 100% Swedish cohort is about to unleash hell with their debut full-length called ‘Invictus et Aeternus’. With members from acts like EXCRUCIATE, NECROPHOBIC, MORPHEUS, GODHATE and NIFELHEIM these guys know how to create classic Death Metal. ORDO INFERUS redefines the word ‘epic’ with this annihilating collection of twelve dynamic and powerful tracks. Once again set in the Ancient Roman Empire, it tells the story from the creation of Rome to how the whole Empire expanded and united under one flag various tribes and civilizations, with all songs bearing a Latin titles. But of course this is death fucking metal so the stories are usually being told from a dark point of view. As the band themselves put it: “Let yourself be drawn into the dark side of human nature. Indulge and enjoy punishments such as being condemned to be burned in public, stoned to death for cowardice or fight for your life for public entertainment. Stories of decadent celebrations to the honour of the gods through sacrifice or unlimited lust is told as well as those of the despised yet mysterious diviners doing magical readings in for example animal entrails. One could say no empire, nor glory or strength could exist without gods and their deceitfulness and Rome was no different. This was one of the mightiest empires in history with glory, discipline, power, and a great deal of fear and brutality. This is our homage to Rhea Ilia, Caesar, Saturn and that whole era in human history.” Tracklist: 1. Sub Imperio Prolapso 2. Lingua Silentium 3. Io Saturnalia 4. Tunica Molesta 5. Damnati 6. Antequam Porta Aperiatur 7. Divinatio Tusculana 8. Decimato 9. Rhea Ilia 10. Daemoniatus 11. Servi Domini Veri 12. Saturnum Salutamus Line-up: Tony Freed - Vocals Janne Björkenfjäll - Drums Hempa Brynolfsson - Guitars Sebastian Ramstedt - Lead Guitar [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]