[ Bands ] [ Pictures ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Contact ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > Origin Fotos Omnipresent ORIGIN Facebook Release: Agonia Records / Soulfood 04.07.2014 Info: OMNIPRESENT features the recording debut of new ORIGIN vocalist Jason Keyser (ex-Skinless). Together with drummer John Longstreth (ex-Angelcorpse), guitarist Paul Ryan and bassist Mike Flores, ORIGIN mark a genre-defying return with their 6th full-length release. The band comments: "Omnipresent is a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition. From light speed to absolute zero, it is a journey to the farthest reaches of the universe, to the darkest nether of the mind". The follow-up to 2011's "Entity" album was recorded and mixed with long-time producer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording Studio (US) and mastered together with Colin Marston at Menegroth - The Thousand Caves (Altar of Plagues, Krallice, Jarboe). Formed in Kansas (North America) in 1997, ORIGIN is one of the leading, most intense and brutal technical death metal forces to be reckoned with. Since its inception, the group has charted twice on the Billboard Top Heatseekers (with "Antithesis" in 2008 at #21 and "Entity" in 2011 at #20). ORIGIN have toured extensively throughout their career, notching up shows with Hate Eternal, Cattle Decapitation, Aborted, Cephalic Carnage, Dying Fetus and just about every other reputable extreme metal band you can pick out of your record collection. Tracklist: 1. All Things Dead 2. THRALL:FULCRUM:APEX 3. Permanence 4. Manifest Desolate 5. Absurdity of What I Am 6. Source of Icon O 7. Continuum 8. Unattainable Zero 9. Redistribution of Filth 10. Obsolescence 11. Malthusian Collapse 12. The Indiscriminate 13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D. cover song) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]