[ Bands ] [ Pictures ] [ News ] [ Tourdates ] [ Contact ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Home > > Bands > > Alte Promo > > October Tide Fotos Tunnel Of No Light October Tide www.octobertide.net Release: Pulverised Records 25.03.2013 Info: Sculpting yet another forlorn masterpiece in the shape and form of their latest album "Tunnel Of No Light", the Swede pessimists OCTOBER TIDE returns to sink all dampened souls to an even further point of no return! "Tunnel Of No Light" shows the band progressing rapidly and their unfaltering musical style have now set themselves apart from all the peers. Audacious without being overly-experimental while maintaining the sensibility to remain dark, concise and contemporary. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Black Lounge Studios, Sweden with accomplished producer / engineer Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Sonic Syndicate, Centinex, In Mourning, etc) and based on the loosely themed avant-garde artwork by Johannes Nordqvist Högbom and an additional layout collaboration with Kontamination Design, Poland. A final word of warning: SweDepression is not something to be taken lightly and OCTOBER TIDE are without doubt the purveyors of the unlight. Tracklist: 1) Of Wounds To Come 2) Our Constellation 3) Emptiness Fulfilled 4) Caught In Silence 5) The Day I Dissolved 6) Watching The Drowners 7) In Hopeless Pursuit 8) Adoring Ashes Biography: OCTOBER TIDE originated with a 1995 demo tape created by KATATONIA members Jonas Renkse and Fred Norrman. Much of the material was written during a break-up of KATATONIA (which would end up being only temporary). In 1997 the two signed to VIC Records to release their debut, "Rain Without End". In 1999 OCTOBER TIDE would release their second and last album entitled "Grey Dawn" which had Mårten Hansen (of A CANOROUS QUINTET) replacing Renkse on vocal duties. The album received much deserved praise from fans and the media alike. Renkse and Norrman made a decision to not grant interviews nor tour whatsoever, which resulted in short lived public profile. These two albums continue to live on in the underground community and are widely regarded as two treasures to result from the temporary break-up of KATATONIA. Despite staunchly refusing the notion of future material for an astounding 11 years, OCTOBER TIDE returned in 2010 with ”A Thin Shell”, a new full-length masterpiece released through Candlelight Records. Recorded at Black Lounge studios with producer Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY) and featuring artwork by Travis Smith (OPETH, TESTAMENT etc) "A Thin Shell" delivers what fans have anxiously awaited from this treasured band. Seven doom-laden and emotive songs that are every bit as heavy as they are catchy fill the impressive recording that officially closes the band’s self-imposed, decade-long hiatus. After the release of “A Thin Shell” the band toured heavily playing shows and festivals from Finland in the north to Spain in the south and from Ireland in the west to Slovenia in the east. In early 2012 OCTOBER TIDE parted ways with both the vocalist and bassist due to family and musical reasons and new members in form of Mattias Norrman (ex-KATATONIA) and Alexander Högbom (VOLTURYON, SPASMODIC) were quickly recruited. Some weeks during the fall 2012 were spent at Black Lounge studios recording ”Tunnel of no Light”, OCTOBER TIDE’s anticipated fourth album which will be released in early 2013 through the bands new label home, Pulverised Records. [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD] [BILD]