[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Mordbrand Fotos Imago MORDBRAND Facebook Release: Doomentia Records (LP version) 26.05.2014 Distribution: Cargo , PHD / Code7 Deathgasm (CD version) Info: It took them years to come up with it but it was worth the wait… At first, it seemed MORDBRAND was ‘just’ an occasion for Per Boder, former frontman for one of early 90’s Swedish death-metal most revered yet criminally short-lived act MACABRE END/GOD MACABRE, to show the world that almost two decades after the release of ‘The Winterlong’, the man still meant business. An impression cemented by the fact this studio-project only, completed by Johan Rudberg and Björn Larsson both of THE LAW, initially chose to release splits or EPs only, such as ‘Necropsychotic’ (2010) or ‘Kolombarium’ (2011). But somewhere down the line, things kinda flipped. And all through last year’s ‘Unmake’, incidentally their first association with DOOMENTIA, transpired an obvious desire to take things further from then on. And this is exactly what we get with ‘Imago’, the trio’s first real full-length that remains true to that promise. Released on CD by DEATHGASM (USA) and on LP by DOOMENTIA, what we have here is a rare example of an album that manages to both pay homage to the genre that spawned this evil breed onto this rotten planet yet dares thinking out of the box. Yes, the guitars are as dirty as fuck yet do not neglect adding more thrashy or even melodic elements. Yes, Boder is still on of Sweden’s most impressive growler yet he does venture on some uncharted territories here, included surprising clean vocals on the album’s closer “Sever That Limbs That Grace”). And yes, fear not, this is still death fuckin’ metal, of the highest quality, tackled by another impressive Juan Castellano striking artwork and guest solos by AUTOPY’s Eric Cutler and GRAVEHILL’s CC Dekill on “Their Names Are Myriad”. Guest appearances by RITE (vocals on "Bastion of Blood"), Eric Cutler (AUTOPSY, lead guitars on "Their Name Are Myriads"), CC DeKill (GRAVEHILL/COBRA VENOM, lead guitars on "Their Name Are Myriads), B. Kignell (grand piano on "Sever the Limbs that Grace). Recorded, engineered & mixed by B. Larsson. Produced by MORDBRAND. Coverart by Mr Juanjo Castellano and layout by Lukasz Jaszak. Tracklist: 1) Revelate 2) Join them in Thralldom 3) That Which Crawls 4) Their Name Are Myriads 5) Hoarding the Grotesque 6) Bastion of Blood 7) The Spawning (Born of Rot) 8) Imago 9) Sever the Limbs that Grace Line-up: B. Larsson - Guitars, basses, keys P. Boder - Vocals J. Rudberg - Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]