[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Gravehill Fotos Death Curse GRAVEHILL Facebook Release: Dark Descent Records 01.04.2014 Distribution: USA– RED ; Sweden/Rest of World excluding UK/US – Sound Pollution ; UK/Rest of World excluding US/Sweden – Code 7/Plastichead Info: Originally formed in 2001 as a three piece and within the same year recorded "The Practitioners of Fell Sorcery” demo and as quickly as it began, the original line-up disbanded soon after the debut demo. In 2006 GRAVEHILL reformed with original drummer & founder Rhett "THORGRIMM" Davis and vocalist Mike Abominator, “the brains and heart of the current GRAVEHILL." Over the course of 2007-2009 GRAVEHILL released 2 CDs with ENUCLEATION Records… the “Metal of Death” / “The Advocation of Murder and Suicide” CD/EP and the “RITES OF THE PENTAGRAM” CD. Soon after the RotP CD release with ENUCLEATION Records, the label folded, leaving both releases free. They were later given to IBEX MOON Records for a combined release of “Metal of Death / Advocation & Rites of the Pentagram” CDs adding a live DVD to the package as well! By the summer of 2010 GRAVEHILL toured the U.S., added a new guitarist Matt “Hellfiend” Harvey (EXHUMED, DEKAPITATOR, REPULSION) to the line-up and by 2011 played the 9th annual Maryland Death Fest supporting their sophomore record “When All Roads lead to Hell” CD with DARK DESCENT Records (www.darkdescentrecords.com). 2012 began with a line-up change, by adding 2 new full-time guitarists known only as CC DeKill & Hell Messiah to replace Matt Hellfiend & Bodybag Bob due to their momentous touring schedule for EXHUMED. 2014 sees GRAVEHILL deliver their most stripped down and powerful release to date. On April 1st, 2014, GRAVEHILL’S “Death Curse” will be unleashed on CD/Digital formats (vinyl soon after) through DARK DESCENT Records. Over 35 minutes of powerful death metal in the old vein including guest appearances from some of the biggest legends of death metal (Chris Reifert and Eric Cutler of Autopsy and Kam Lee (Massacre, Death and Bone Gnawer). “Death Curse” includes artwork by another legend, Christopher Moyen (Incantation, Blasphemy and more). Tracklist: 1 - Gates of Hell 2 - Death Curse 3 - At Hell’s Command 4 - Open Their Throats 5 - Fear the Reaper 6 - Unending Lust for Evil 7 - Black Blood Rising 8 - Crucified 9 - The Ascending Fire Line-up: Thorgrimm – Drums Mike Abominator – Vocals J. Corpsemolestor – Bass Hell Messiah – Guitars CC DeKill – Guitars [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]