[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Dark Forest Fotos The Awakening DARK FOREST Facebook Release: Cruz Del Sur Music Release date: 28.02.2014 Info: Dark Forest was forged in the Black Country, England by guitarist Christian Horton. For just over a decade they have been delivering their uniquely rousing, defiant heavy metal to the world. With the release of their self-made EPs in 2007, the band quickly gained the attention and support of the heavy metal underground, both in England and abroad, and then went from strength to strength, gigging across Europe and the UK and releasing their self titled debut album in 2009, then Dawn of Infinity in 2011. In 2012 Dark Forest recruited the outstanding vocalist Josh Winnard as their new front man and shortly afterwards also gained the incredible talents of guitarist Pat Jenkins. With this new line up, the band immediately began writing fresh material and entered the recording studio in June 2013 to produce their third album “The Awakening”. The album is recorded in 444hz instead of the standardized 440hz tuning. The decision was based by studying the lost “Solfeggio frequencies”, original sound frequencies which were apparently used in Ancient Gregorian Chants and were believed to impart “spiritual blessings when sung in harmony”* and also by studying the nefarious origins of 440hz. Tuning to 444hz corresponds to a “C” of 528hz on the Solfeggio Frequency Scale, the exact frequency used by genetic biochemists to repair broken DNA. This frequency is also believed to encourage “Transformation and Miracles” . Dark Forest’s innate sense of melody remains intact on “The Awakening”, as well as the band’s trademarked epic twin-guitar dueling, but this time the album is permeated by a general sense of oppression and sorrow and sounds much more reflective than their previous works. Not by coincidence, “The Awakening” opens with the ending lines of Percy Bysshe Shelley’s poem “ The Mask of Anarchy” and ends with the anthem “Sons of England”. The awakening must be both spiritual and intellectual and through the rediscovery of our roots and a connection to nature, must lead all humanity to remember the truth - that we are infinite consciousness and we are one. This is the realisation that will defeat the global control system of the elite and set humanity free. The Awakening will be unleashed on the world in February 2014 by Cruz Del Sur Music. Tracklist: 1. The Awakening 2. Sacred Signs 3. Penda’s Fen 4. Turning of the Tides 5. Rise Like Lions 6. Immortal Remains 7. Secret Commonwealth 8. The Last Season 9. Sons of England Line-up: Josh Winnard - Vocals Christian Horton - Guitar Pat Jenkins - Guitar Paul Thompson - Bass Adam Sidaway – Drums Discography: Phantoms of the Sea (2007/EP) Fear Dearg (2007/EP) DarkForest(2009/FULL) Defender (2009/EP) Dawn of Infinity (2011/FULL) The Awakening (2014/FULL) [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]