[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Nergard Fotos Memorial For A Wish Nergard www.facebook.com/nergardmusic Release: Battlegod Productions / H'art 26.04.2013 Info: NERGARD is the latest addition to the Norwegian Melodic Metal-scene. The band was formed as an allstar project in 2010 by 23 year old musician Andreas Nergård (Rudhira). Since the start Nergard has released an EP entitled "The Beginning" featuring the well-known singers Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) Mike Vescera (ex Yngwie Malmsteen) and Tony Mills (TNT). The EP got positive respons from all over the world and now the expectations are high before the release of the debutalbum "Memorial for a Wish" in the spring of 2013. MFAW is a concept album with a story set to Dublin, Ireland 1890. The young man Peter O’Donnell is arrested and wrongfully accused for a burglary which he did not commit. After a short trial he is sentenced to prison for twenty years. In desperation he is forced to leave his pregnant wife behind and live in solitude behind the prison walls. Twenty long years passes by and Peter is released from jail, only to find out that his beloved wife died many years ago while giving birth to their daughter. The friends he once had turn their backs on him and let him face the grief all alone. This eventually tears him apart. As the hands of sorrow and despair becomes too much to handle he ends up committing suicide. The second album is in the making and will be ready for release during the spring of 2014. This album will also feature some well-known names from the metalscene which will be revealed during the spring/summer of 2013. Line up on "MEMORIAL FOR A WISH" (2013) - ANDREAS NERGÅRD (Rudhira) - composer/drums/bass/keyboards - ÅGE STEN NILSEN (Wig Wam) - vocals - RALF SCHEEPERS (Primal Fear, ex Gamma Ray) - vocals - GÖRAN EDMAN (ex Yngwie Malmsteen) - vocals - MIKE VESCERA (ex Yngwie Malmsteen) - vocals - NILS K. RUE (Pagan's Mind) - vocals - MICHELE LUPPI (Secrets Sphere) - vocals - ANDI KRAVLJACA (Silent Call, Aeon Zen) - vocals - DAVID REECE (Power World, ex Accept) - vocals - TONY MILLS (TNT, ex Shy) - vocals - HELGE ENGELKE (Fair Warning) - guitarsolos - STIG NERGÅRD (Tellus Requiem) - guitarsolos - OLE MARTIN MOE THORNÆS (Rudhira) - vocals - SUNNIVA UNSGÅRD - vocals Tracklist: 1. Twenty Years in Hell – 9:12 2. A Question of God – 5:12 3. Is this Our Last Goodbye – 6:33 4. Hell on Earth – 5:11 5. An Everlasting Dreamscape – 4:07 6. Nightfall – 7:51 7. Angels – 11:50 8. Requiem – 14:52 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]