[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Capilla Ardiente Fotos Bravery, Truth And The Endless Darkness CAPILLA ARDIENTE Facebook Release: High Roller Records / Soulfood 06.06.2014 Info: English version: What a record. Album of the year so far. »Bravery, Truth And The Endless Darkness« is probably the most important Doom Metal release since Candlemass' masterpiece »Nightfall«. Following the band's High Roller debut 12” EP entitled »Solve Et Coagula« the first Capilla Ardiente longplayer consists of four epic compositions in the form of “Nothing Here For Me”, “Towards The Midnight Ocean”, “Into The Unknown Lands” and “They Who Were Lost And Now Are Cursed” plus atmospheric intro “Consequence And Consequences” and the haunting interlude “Naufragios”. Apart from the two instrumentals, all songs are between 10'00 and 11'00 minutes long. As you might know, Capilla Ardiente (from Chile) is the brainchild of one Claudio Botarro (bass) and Felipe Plaza (vocals); the current line-up is completed by Julio Borquez (guitars) and Francisco Aguirre (drums). Botarro (who has furthermore been responsible for the fantastic cover artwork of the new album) and Plaza are also playing with fellow Doomsters (and High Roller recording artists) Procession. However, there is a fundamental difference between Capilla Ardiente and Procession, neither of which is a mere side project but both are full-blown bands. Claudio Botarro explains: “As Felipe and I always said it is like having a barbecue with friends: Same ingredients, same mood and feeling, but in Procession Felipe is the one taking care of the grill, using his recipe and in Capilla Ardiente I use mine. I guess, as in the aforementioned analogy, that the result is different depending on the 'chef'. I think that people that compare both bands a priori, just judging on the band pic or by looking at the same names on the credits, are mostly people that haven't actually listened to the music of both bands.” You can really hear the emotions in the songs of Capilla Ardiente. It's not just music, it's pure emotion. Straight from the heart ... deep from the soul. Listen to »Bravery, Truth And The Endless Darkness« and experience the second coming of Doom Metal in its purest and sincerest form! German version: Was für ein Album. Klarer Anwärter auf die Metal-Platte des Jahres! »Bravery, Truth And The Endless Darkness« ist vielleicht die wichtigste Doom-Metal-Veröffentlichung seit Candlemass' »Nightfall«. Der Nachfolger der Debüt-EP »Solve Et Coagula« umfasst mit “Nothing Here For Me”, “Towards The Midnight Ocean”, “Into The Unknown Lands” und “They Who Were Lost And Now Are Cursed” vier epische Long Tracks, die jeweils knapp 11'00 Minuten umspannen. Dazu kommen das atmosphärische Intro “Consequence And Consequences” sowie das gruselig-schöne Interludium “Naufragios”. Wie viele wissen werden, ist Capilla Ardiente (aus Chile) das Baby von Claudio Botarro (Bass) und Felipe Plaza (vocals); die aktuelle Besetzung wird von Julio Borquez (Gitarre) und Francisco Aguirre (Drums) komplettiert. Botarro (der auch für das famose Coverartwork der neuen Platte verantwortlich zeichnet) und Plaza spielen auch bei Procession. Zwischen beiden Gruppen existiert aber ein fundamentaler Unterschied. Claudio Botarro: “Felipe und ich erklären das immer wie folgt, es ist wie bei einem Barbeque mit Freunden: Die gleichen Zutaten, die gleiche Stimmung und das gleiche Feeling. Nur ist bei Procession Felipe der Küchenchef und ich bei Capilla Ardiente. Leute, die beide Bands vergleichen, tun das doch nur, weil sie unsere Namen auf beiden Scheiben gelesen haben. Viele davon haben weder die Musik von Procession noch von Capilla Ardiente gehört. Das ist doch irgendwie dumm.“ Die Musik von Capilla Ardiente kommt jedenfalls aus tiefstem Herzen, direkt aus der Seele. »Bravery, Truth And The Endless Darkness« markiert die Wiedergeburt des Doom Metal in Reinkultur! Tracklist: 1. Consequence And Consequences (Intro) 2. Nothing Here For Me 3. Towards The Midnight Ocean 4. Naufragios (Interlude) 5. They Who Were Lost And Now Are Cursed 6. Into Unknown Lands Line-up: Felipe Plaza Kutzbach - Vocals Julio Borquez –Guitars Claudio Botarro Neira – Bass Francisco Aguirre – Drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]