[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Chthonian Fotos The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord Chthonian www.myspace.com/officialchthonian Release: Woodcut Records / Twilight 12.03.2010 (GER) Info: Formed as a two-man project in 1998 by Lillmåns (guitar / vocals) and Rosenberg(drums), a couple of songs were written and a highly dubious 4-track cassette recording was made. After this, the project went comatose for a few years. During the years of "inactivity", Lillmåns, Rosenberg and Frilund played together in numeral projects of different nature, ranging from folk-inspired alternative rock to Gothenburg-style death metal to Dallas-metal™. A couple of years later in 2005, Lillmåns, Rosenberg and Frilund (a very talented bass-player, forced to play guitar in this abomination of a band.) got together to play black metal the way they wanted it to sound. The trio adopted the moniker Chthonian, and mixing a few of the -98 riffs with a bunch of new ones the band wrote three songs, rehearsed a couple of times and in early spring 2006 the self-titled demo was recorded. The demo received very positive feedback and led to a deal with Woodcut Records. In early 2006 M. Lillmåns joined Finntroll, his debut as their vocalist can be heard on „ur jordens djup“ out on spikefarm records in March 2007. In September 2006, the trio entered KRS music-studios to record their debut album. Of beatings and the silence in between.. The album was mixed and mastered in December 2006 and is soon ready for release. Mixed at Biotech Audio Solutions, Vaasa | Finland between 15th to 21th of December 2006. Mastered at Kantola Studio. Engineering and Production by Sami Koivisto and Chthonian. Tracklist: 1. Scoff at the bening 2. You should be ashamed of yourself 3. Might makes right 4. You will not lie to me christ! 5. As we grow horns 6. The filthmonger 7. Oppose, enlighten 8. The preachings of hate are lord Line-up: Jens Frilund – guitar Staffan Holmnäs - Guitar Matias Lillmåns – bass,vocals Markus Rosenberg – drums [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]