[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > In Mourning Fotos The Weight Of Oceans In Mourning www.inmourning.net Release: Spinefarm Records / Soulfood 20.04.2012 (GER) Info: In Mourning are a progressive/melodic death metal band from Falun, Sweden. Formed in 2000 and started out as a more Gothic Metal oriented band before their current style took its more sophisticated and individual form. After five demo recordings, the band got signed by the Norwegian label Aftermath Music and their two previous albums, 2008's “Shrouded Divine” and “Monolith” (2010, released via Pulverised Records) were met with critical praise and ever-broadening fan base that eventually caught the attention of Finnish metal specialists, Spinefarm Records. To be released April 18th 2012, their third outing “The Weight Of Oceans” has been recorded at the famed Abyss Studios and Black Lounge Studios under the watchful eye of metal producer extraordinaire Jonas Kjellgren. Clocking approximately an hour, “The Weight Of Oceans” proves that In Mourning has come into their own in terms of intensity, musicianship and individuality. Progressive epic “The Weight Of Oceans” keeps true to its imaginative title and Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin's equally beautiful, yet doomy album art. In Mourning circa 2012 trudges in deep and dangerous waters, and while their music is heavy, sullen and doom-laden, it indeed possesses a lot of the properties of oceans themselves. Unpredictably twisting and turning like the sea, “The Weight Of Oceans” showcases a band who are equally at ease when raging like a hostile storm on the open sea, as they are when washing over you with beautiful lucidity and soothing atmosphere. Patiently building each song to a cathartic pinnacle, In Mourning are currently more than capable of making the waves that almost make you wish you could drown yourself in their tranquillity... Tracklist: 01. Colossus 02. A Vow To Conquer The Ocean 03. From A Tidal Sleep 04. Celestial Tear 05. Convergence 06. Sirens 07. Isle of Solace 08. The Drowning Sun 09. Voyage Of A Wavering Mind Line-up: Tobias Netzell – guitar, vocals Christian Netzell - drums Pierre Stam - bass Björn Pettersson – guitar Tim Nedergård – guitar Discography: Shrouded Divine 2008 Monolith 2010 The Weight of Oceans 2012 [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]