[ Bands ] [ Fotos ] [ News ] [ Tourdaten ] [ Kontakt ] [ Hell Over Hammaburg ] Startseite > > Bands > > Archiv > > Ravens Creed Fotos Albion Thunder Ravens Creed www.ravenscreed.co.uk Release: Doomentia Records / Cyclone Empire October 2009 Info: Ravens Creed were formed in late 2006 in Nottingham, England by underground metal heroes Steve Watson (Ex-Iron Monkey & Cerebral Fix) and Jay Graham (Ex-Skyclad, Return to The Sabbat and Iommi). Dismayed at their local scene and lack of like-minded individuals to take frenzied, whipping thrash riffs and lyrics obsessed with British serial killers and the horrors of war, Steve contacted Ben Ward (Orange Goblin) and asked him if he wanted to get involved to destroy all in their path. Ben agreed and slowly but surely, Ravens Creed began to hatch their evil plans against mankind... The band recorded the “Militia of Blood Sacrifice 7“, released worldwide by Land O‘ Smiles and Iron Pig Records. This established the band, receiving critical acclaim around the world and laying the foundations for future assaults. The band experimented with the line-up briefly but when the one-man wall of death, Frazer Craske (Ex-Sabbat) joined the ranks on bass, the band never looked back and took to the road. A successful UK tour in early 2008 was followed by festival appearances at Bloodstock Open Air and Hard Rock Hell as well as supporting the likes of Turisas and Municipal Waste. In 2008 was released „Neon Parasite / Diabolical Genesis Reduction“ as 7EP picture disc released by Doomentia Records - recorded at legendary Tenko Studios. In early 2009 Ravens Creed entered the renowned Moot HQ Studio in Nottingham and recorded the debut CD that you now hold in your hands, „Albion Thunder”. Despite the band still being in its relative infancy, the years of experience of it‘s members are there for all to hear throughout the 12 tracks on offer here. From the opening screams of „Peace Through Superior Firepower“ to the chaotic crescendo of “Unholy Force..”, the album is already being hailed as a future metal classic! The 39 minutes of hate-filled, Venom-influenced bile and Hell-hammered thrash rip through your speakers and take you back to the glory days of bullet-belts, faded denim, black leather and cheap cider! THE TANKS ARE FINALLY ROLLING.....GATHER YOUR SANDBAGS TO DEFLECT THE BLAST!!!!!! Tracklist: 1. Peace Through Superior Firepower 2. Pear Of Anguish 3. Insignia 4. Butcher Of The Whore 5. Pox Mortis 6. The Power Of Spite 7. Hail The Warbeast 8. Stand Up And Be Cunted 9. Bloodbath 10. Spy On Your Swine 11. Storm The Gates 12. Unholy Force Of Extraordinary Magnitude [ Promotion ] [ Publishing ] [BILD] [BILD]